You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Humans of Steemit - An Interview With Joshua On Alcoholism, Second Chances, Juvenile Hall, Forgiveness, Being Kidnapped, and Family

in #life8 years ago

This made me cry. I can't believe everything you have survived. You are a kind hearted soul that got a dealt a terrible hand. I'm delighted to hear that you are recovering and living the dream of family and life. There is nothing more precious.

I have a 32 year old son struggling with alcohol. And coincidentally he lives in Maine. But, he has family up there on his narcissistic sociopath's father's side. But, we have a great relationship and he can call me day or night to talk.

Take care.

Sort:  

I think that's what matters the most, that he can call you day or night to call you. I wish you all the best!

And to Joshua I have to say that life can grant second and third chances, sorry to read this, and I really wish you a lot of good moments to come, good luck and stay healthy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78