Death and Life

in #life3 years ago

IMG_20211022_180247.jpg

Are you one of those people, superstitious or spiritual, who do not allow themselves to look at graves in cemeteries, at obituaries, let alone photograph them?
Of those people who by no means want to look Death in the eye?
The inevitable Death.
Because it is inevitable.

IMG_20211022_180355.jpg

Oh, I have read many appeals of spiritual leaders who say just that - when you are alive, you should not visit, you should not watch, you should not think about death and the dead.
But death is a part of life, isn't it?

I know we all prefer not to think about it. We prefer to always think of something else, but not that. As if it doesn't exist. As if it doesn't apply to us....

IMG_20211022_181400.jpg

This time I photographed the cemetery only from a distance. Only its door. Without stepping inside.
Considering the wishes of my boyfriend.

But ...
don't cemeteries actually have a calming effect on us living?

There is nothing terrible in death. So many people have died before us...


Thank you for your time! Copyright:@soulsdetour
steem.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
Sort:  

I like your point of view :)

Really? I'm glad that someone reads here at all, let alone like my point of view, or share my opinion.
Thank you!

I read :)

This post has received a 38.96 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82