Behind the door

in #life2 years ago

IMG_20220226_002302.jpg

It happened that I started watching a crime series. It happened by chance, after the series with the Ukrainian president... yes, one of the Bulgarian TV channels bought this series and I am now watching it to get information and education. 🤔
But that's not what today's post is about. But for the crime series.

IMG_20220226_002333.jpg

I don't usually watch such movies, but without noticing I watched one series, then another and another. At midnight.
The series shows brutal murders, the action takes place quickly, FBI agents analyze the situation and the personal profile of the killer, then capture him before the next murder, etc... a typical cheap conveyor belt American series.
And yet, not completely. Because I keep watching it. And as someone who is very easily impressed by everything I see, hear and read, I can't help but wonder - aren't all these cases taken from real murders in USA?

IMG_20220226_002401.jpg

There are several serial killers in every town in America, they say in one of the episodes.
And now I'm thinking about the following - the news in Bulgaria occasionally reports on individual crimes, domestic or organized crime. Most of the crimes we are shown have been committed by Roma. They have such specific features that when they start talking about someone's death, murder or theft, I immediately know that it is about Roma. But there is no talk on television of really serious crimes.
People disappear every year. People of all ages, not just children.
I took the trouble to look for data on their number. It is written on the Internet that 25 thousand signals have been submitted in 20 years.

IMG_20220226_002416.jpg

People leave their house to walk the dog, for example, and never go back home. Or get on a train, but never reach the desired destination. And no one sees them anymore. Nowhere.
Quite by chance over the years I have come across such articles or stories on the Internet. But they are not talked about. Why? Isn't it because knowing about them, one understands that protecting the security of citizens, which is the responsibility of the state and the authorities, is in fact a daunting task for them?
And knowing this, it is clear that the streets of this particular country are not really that safe, even when we are not at war. And that leaving every day our house, we may never return to this house. Which is true for every other opportunity and reason for the absolute same in this life, as well as for every country, not only Bulgaria.

IMG_20220226_002431.jpg

I think there was a series in the past that was similar to Aktenzeichen XY. It was broadcast on national television, but it was after midnight and I don't think many people watched it. Then that disappeared. Or at least I haven't heard of it anymore. Why? In order not to create panic? Or because nothing can be done anyway.
Either you take the risk of leaving the house and encountering the unknown that lurks behind the door of the house every day, or you do nothing.

Thank you for your time! Copyright:@soulsdetour
steem.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.

Personally, I am a sensitive soul with a strong sense of justice.
Traveling and photography are my greatest passions.
Sounds trivial to you?
No, it's not trivial. Because I still love to travel to not so famous destinations.🗺️
Of course, the current situation does not allow me to do this, but I still find a way to satisfy my hunger for knowledge, new places, beauty and art.
Sometimes you can find the most amazing things even in the backyard of your house.😊🧐🧭|

Sort:  

Thank you! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78