You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tips from a Loser

in #life7 years ago

Inspiring text. I particularly liked the 6th paragraph with the advice that we should

know our readers before we write

I guess one of the reasons I like writing on Steemit is that, not knowing who my readers will be, I'm writing for myself, for the future, for what I imagine might interest my kids in the future ...

Very interesting also to note the subtle cultural differences ...

Steem on!

Sort:  

I like writing on steemit because whatever we post here stays forever. I'm not new to blogging and I've seen free blogging platforms come and go along with all the content that I've lovingly crafted. With steemit, what we write here gets written on the blockchain and stays there forever. So, it's also for posterity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67282.50
ETH 2627.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68