Writing a book, I become more active and positive.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I've written a book about climate and history since this January.
It will be released next year.
I'm currently working on the Medieval Age in Western History.

Reading datum, I find that the times wasn't dark as I thought.
In the Medieval warm period, people were blessed by God enjoying their lives

paris-2835219_960_720.jpg

( Gothic catheral and stained glass require much money )

I learned that the last period was dark due to Little ice age and Black Death.
Beore this project, I thought that the whole times was gloomy.

And there're interesting things for me.
For example, Black Death reminded me a German traditional fairy tale, 'Pied Piper of Hamelin'
In the story, people suffered from plenty of rats.
A man asked a money in return for the mouse control. The village men gave a promised to him.
When he lured rats away with his magic pipe, they refused to pay for him for his service.
The rat-catcher takes revenge on them by using his instrument's magical power on their children, leading them away as he had the rats.

In my opinion, he is a symbol of hope to the people attacked by plague.
he drove the rats from Hamelin, saving the people from the epidemic.
Rat flea has been regarded as a host of Black Death
At first version of this story, rats don't show. Later the animal is added to the story.

Pied_Piper2.jpg

Some scholars proposed that the man brought the children to Eastern Europe.
In the area, there're short of labors and safe from the epidemic relatively with Western Europe.

and I found Black Death is a symbol of the Dark Age related to Black Death.
Before this study, I didn't know the meaning.

다운로드.jpg

Writing a book, I become active and positive.

Have a good day. ^^;;

ps. If you find any suggestion in my English writing, feel free to let me know them.
I want to get better writting by steemit.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @sophiekr :)

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 5k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemit school on discord channel today

Hi @sophiekr
It's nice to see that you keep posting!
By the way, I am surprised that you wrote a book.
Please let me know when your book is out.
Thanks.

I've not written a book yet.
This project is for my first book.
Thanks a lot for your encourgement and interest. ^^:;

wooops..
I misunderstood you. sorry about that!
Anyway I just like the way you try!!

Thanks again. ^^

이벤트 참여 감사합니다ㅎㅎ
보팅 꾹 누르고 가용~^^

나눔이벤트 참여 감사합니다~^^!

짱짱맨=날씨인사...

요런느낌이군요...^^ 오늘은 날이 아주좋아요^^

호출 감사합니다.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67