Due to Steemit, I made chrome disabled in my phone.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

When I was a university student, I surfed the internet very much.
It answered my questions well, but didn't increase my competence less than I expected.
It wasted my time very much.

Since I found the side-effect, I've tried not to spend much my time in the digital world.
Offline life helps me more inspired: Reading books, talking with friends, watching movies, traveling.

It's still difficult for me to get out of computer and smartphone.
But I remind myself of my past and pay attention to my offline life.

ggl9.jpg

Nowadays I have an unexpected ambush, Steemit.
Steemit is an amazing platform.
By Steemit, I can earn money, get global friends, improve my English and do others.
It's interesting to raise reputation and votings like game.
But I'm worried that Steemit would drive me to the bad state again.

Screenshot_20180506-212537.png

So I removed Chrome browser in my phone.
I hope that it would save my time.
Now it makes me hard to access Steemit.

Good Luck for me !

Sort:  

Woff, woff!

Hello @sophiekr, Nice to meet you!

I'm a guide dog living in KR community. I can see that you want to contribute to KR community and communicate with other Korean Steemians. I really appreciate it and I'd be more than happy to help.

KR tag is used mainly by Koreans, but we give warm welcome to anyone who wish to use it. I'm here to give you some advice so that your post can be viewed by many more Koreans. I'm a guide dog after all and that's what I do!

Tips:

  • If you're not comfortable to write in Korean, I highly recommend you write your post in English rather than using Google Translate.
    Unfortunately, Google Translate is terrible at translating English into Korean. You may think you wrote in perfect Korean, but what KR Steemians read is gibberish. Sorry, even Koreans can't understand your post written in Google-Translated Korean.
  • So, here's what might happen afterward. Your Google-Translated post might be mistaken as a spam so that whales could downvote your post. Yikes! I hope that wouldn't happen to you.
  • If your post is not relevant to Korea, not even vaguely, but you still use KR tag, Whales could think it as a spam and downvote your post. Double yikes!
  • If your post is somebody else's work(that is, plagiarism), then you'll definitely get downvotes.
  • If you keep abusing tags, you may be considered as a spammer. It may result to put you into the blacklist. Oops!

I sincerely hope that you enjoy Steemit without getting downvotes. Because Steemit is a wonderful place. See? Korean Steemians are kind enough to raise a guide dog(that's me) to help you!

Woff, woff! 🐶

Ok.
thanks to your advice, I removed #kr.
I added it by steemit auto-tag filling.

I'll pay attention tousing tag when I add tag. ^^;;

Welcome to Steemit sophiekr. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)


Hello @sophiekr!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 5 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information on Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

Ok. thanks to your advice, I removed it. ^^:;

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemit school on discord channel today

Hi @sophiekr
It's quite sorry to see a warning message from @krguidedog. I think you can use #kr tag, if you post with Korean together. Just like this..

Thanks for post

안녕하세요
@krguidedog 의 메세지를 보니 마음이 썩 좋지는 않네요.
이렇게 한국어로 같이 포스팅하면 KR 태그를 사용하셔도 될 것 같아요.

포스팅 잘 보았습니다!

아니에요. ^^;;
amazing 같이 외국에서 인기있는 태그 쓰면 되는데,
제가 습관적으로 쓴거 같아여. ㅎㅎ 이것도 경험이다 생각해요 ㅋ
댓글 단지 얼마 안되었는데 blackyo님 방문해주셔서 감사합니다. ^^

[kr-event] 선착순 보팅이벤트 !
이벤트에 참여해주셔서 감사합니다 :)
보팅 꾸욱 누르고가요~

That's a nice post but I think with steemit you can't leave your desired offline life. Try to schedule yourself, know when to be online and the duration. I will never advice you stop steemit because is indeed an amazing platform, likely as you said is interesting raising reputation and upvote like a game and that's true. Keep steeming

Thanks for your comments ^^

I'll never stop steemit and manage myself more. ^^;;
Good luck to you. ^^

but didn't increase my competence less than I expected?

Yes, action and thinking are important. At that time, I didn't think about them much. ^^

[어버이날 기념 보팅이벤트] 포스팅 셀프 홍보해주세요! - 8회차


참여해주셔서 감사합니다. 영문에 순간 1초 당황했습니다. ㅎㅎㅎ 요새 워크 라이프 밸런스처럼 스팀 라이프 밸런스라는 스라밸이라는 단어가 유행하고 있죠.ㅎㅎㅎ 행운을 빌어요!


영어로 쓰면 잘 될줄 알았는데, 오히려 더 힘드네여.
죄송하지만 당분간 한국 스티머님들 도움 받을려구여. ^^
빨리 커서 제가 한국 스티머님들 도움되는 날이 왔으면 ㅎㅎ
스라벨 ㅠㅠ 이번 주말에는 푹 쉴려구여 ㅋ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65988.06
ETH 3414.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67