Why quitting is the best option?

in #life6 years ago

girl-2940655_1920.jpg

Are you a QUITTER?

I know it sounds insulting but believe me when I say that learning how to quit and when to quit is the best solution to realize your dream.

Trust me, I know it first hand.

When I was in college, I really did not have the best attitude towards studying. I think it is because I really don't know what I want in life. It sounds depressing but true. I don't know what I want to be. I don't know what my purpose is and what path to take. So I ended up making rush decisions that would eventually affect my future.

I never wanted to be an engineer. Since I was a kid I used to say that I would do anything just so I could escape the path in becoming one. Unfortunately, events in my life such as being in a specialized science-oriented class in high school led me to a path which I am forced to take. Whenever I think about the time in which I was making the biggest decision in my life, I wish I made an entirely different choice.

It ruined me. I was not happy and until now, I am quite lost. I wished I learned how to quit that time. If I was not so fed up about being practical I might be in a happier and satisfying path right now.

Unless you learn how to quit, you won't reach your dreams.

Most of the time the best way to solve your problems is not by solving it. The best way to solve your problems is to make your problems irrelevant.

According to Bo Sanchez, a known author from the Philippines, he sees two reasons why people don't quit.

1. People confuse purpose and path.

As defined by Bo Sanchez,

Purpose is the final destination
Path is the road going there.

When we start to confuse these two different words, problems will arise.

Take for example, a woman who wants to get married and start her own family meets a young guy who is a free spirited, irresponsible human being.

Now, lets review the elements in the story,

The woman's purpose is a happy marriage. Her path is the young free spirited guy in order to achieve her purpose. But there's a problem, that guy is irresponsible.

Now, the girl has to see the guy as a path and not a purpose. Because if she's confused between purpose and path, she will be attached to the boy. If the woman confuses the guy as her purpose, then she'll try to solve the problems of his character flaws head on- by trying to change him. And when that happens, marriage will become her path to twist the guy's attitude to 180 degrees.

That would be a major problem.

Why?

Because most men would not change even after marriage. Even exorcism could not do the trick.

2. When You Become Unclear with your Purpose.

Before, I thought that if I become an engineer I would be able to live my life to the fullest. My purpose on why I want chose to my profession it's because I want to be rich (yep, lots of money). But the thing is, my job became so stressful and depressing, that it was unclear as a foggy dawn up to the mountains what my purpose is. It was so foggy that I could not even see the path which I am to take.

When the purpose is messes up, our lives are messed up as well.

Sadly, I often experience this tragedy on and on. I never learned.

Oh! If I only know how to quit.
But our problem is that we think there's only one path. So when a problem blocks our way, we try to solve it head on. We don't understand that sometimes, the best way to solve the problem is to make it irrelevant.

Life will be much simpler if only I knew this before.

Now, tell your self that there's more than one path

Don't dwell on one solution. As we've learned from our math, 2 is not only solved by 1 plus 1. It could also be from 2 plus 0 or 1 multiplied by 2. It is up to you which is the most simpler solution that would give you better result.

Remember, there is another way.

Stop making things difficult. Quit the path your taking and find another way!

But, don't quit on your purpose.

Sort:  

This sums up everything.

that's totally true. Many people choose their profession for the wrong reason only to realize that they are wasting their time and effort that brings no satisfaction to their lives. Purpose beats money anytime. So long as you earn enough money doing what you love, then any additional money is just a bonus.

I totally agree with you.

please follow and upvote me..

I strongly agree with you @sophiah and I felt it. I wish I could choose the path that I really want i might be happier today but i know god has its own purpose so I embraced it welland seewhat will happen next. Thank you for sharing sis..

I love it.
Keep steeming!

😘
@micch

People think that money is the key to happiness, and while it helps it doesn't guarantee. That's why people work for years at a job and may be well off but the are unhappy. Do what makes you happy. Life is short.

Being an engineer, but not really passionate about it, I have a good understanding on how you feel/felt.
This gem of a post was discovered by the @OCD Curator group!

Please Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency!

Please reply to this comment, and I will share your introduction with the @ocd curators for possible extra views!

Want to support OCD? Vote for @ocd-witness Steemit Witnesses

Congratulations @sophiah! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sophiah! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73