#SELFIESATURDAY Episode #1

in #life6 years ago

image

A selfie a week, keeps insecurities away -@soorefunmi.

Hurray!!! You made it here. Welcome to the official launch and the first episode of #selfiesaturday.

Please take a VIP seat, be comfortable and get ready to be entertained to the fullest.

If you are new here and you don't have an idea of what #selfiesaturday means, take a minute and read the invitation post HERE.

So let's get started sweethearts, here are the rules/requirements of the contest.

image

  1. Make sure you are following me or at least consider it.
  2. Upvote this post to increase the reward pool.
  3. Resteem this post to increase its visibilty
  4. Comment with your a picture of your favorite selfie from the week, tell us why you like the picture and the day you took the selfie.
  5. Comment on at least two people's selfie picture (the aim is to socialize, right?)
  6. And voila, you might be the next face of selfie saturday and the winner of the big prize.

With one selfie that she took and her crush liked, all her insecurities came crashing down and she loved again. For him, it was love at one selfie! - @soorefunmi

How are participants rewarded?

Everybody is a winner in this fun contest and i would be more than glad to host everyone.

Three people would be rewarded weekly based on these criterias:

  1. The winner to be rewarded with 30% of the total sbd payout of the contest post would be selected by a guest judge.
  2. The first runner up to be rewarded with 25% of the total sbd payout of the contest post would be the person with the highest number of engagement (upvotes + comments)
  3. The second runner up to be rewarded with 15% of the total sbd payout of the contest post would be the person with the second highest engagement (upvotes + comments)

Our special and guest host for the first episode of #selfiesaturday is no other person than @jeaniepearl!!!

Side Notes:

  1. Your support on all levels matter to me, if you have any suggestion to make the contest a better one, please do leave a comment about it. Tag as many as possible steemians so they can see this post. Lastly, donations of sbd and steem to increase the reward pool would be greatly appreciated.

  2. This contest is not limited to nigerians, any body can join this contest.

So what else are you waiting for, let's get started!!!
Me first!!!

My #selfiesaturday contest.

image

I took this picture on wednesday. I am in love with this picture because my skin is popping 💃.

Enjoy and take this challenge, i can't wait to see beautiful selfie pictures of you.

May your week make you feel as good as taking a beautiful selfie on the first attempt.

Love and light,
Queen of hearts 💕,
@soorefunmi.

Sort:  

Hehehe..... I am the first to comment (excluding the bot above), that a good sign, trust me😂😂
So here's my entry:

IMG_20180428_064438_774.JPG

I don't why steemit is cropping my picture o.
Anyways, I took this picture on Monday and I love it because my eyebrows were on fleek😎😎 qnd because of that adorable girl I was holding (she my niece😎).
I am meant to make a comment on two other persons picture, but there's nobody picture to comment on now, guess I would come back later.

Muah muah muah......soo clean and beautiful😍😍😘😘

Of course, you just can't say no to a beautiful picture...i am looking forward to seeing your pictures too @amec

Beautiful smile you got...

Each and every day, i wonder why i am still unable to draw a fleek brows without help, nut i have accepted fate 😭😭😭. Between you look really good

LET ME DROP MINE

36788238-funny-pic-download.jpg

You look so good @ttopswag. Your teeth is just perfect

IMG_20180202_133018.jpg

Few minutes in the office after spending hours in the blistering Damaturu heat.

Your smile is everything 🙌, thanks for stopping by.

Hahahaha
This is just for me...
IMG_20180427_210525_768.JPG

I didnt get to snap a lotbof picture this week, cos we on break.
I took this on Thursday.
I love this picture, cos this is the natural me with my skin popping (is it ur pop?) Lolss
Go girl, i love ur pop

Miss popping....😝

Fine girl!!!! I am honoured to have you here.

I took this shot on Sunday morning before heading to church. Now I wouldn't say this is my best picture, but I thank God for life. I chose this picture because my smile was super wide🙈 and I was rocking one of my wigs (Bookoons hair)
image

I must say the wig is beautiful and your smile is every shade of pretty, i am glad to have you here. ❤❤

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

Comment with your a picture of your favorite selfie from the week, tell us why you like the picture and the day you took the selfie.
It should be you're a instead of your a.

No wonder you got flagged to rep 10... 9 loading

My entry

IMG_20180427_121142.jpg

Mehn!... I take pictures everyday, you can call me a picture freak..lol
This particular pic was taken on friday where i went to make my hair...
I love this pics because it reveals the real and natural me....and it also shows my new hairstyle... Despite in pains (the hair dey pain me ehn..) I still look stunning..

Finest!!!! I thought i was the only picture freak 😂😂. I am glad to have you here

You are welcome ma

What camera did you use?
Looking super cute dear

Sweetselfie camera..

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51