Say NO to those Blue Days - Just choose another colour - Green Days are way better!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Blue Days, sometimes they just take us by surprise.  The Blue's just sneak up on us.  Sometimes we know why and sometimes we have no idea why it decides to visit us 'Out of the Blue'.

We can waste hours trying to work out why we are feeling Blue and sometimes friends & family ask what's wrong but we just don't know, so we find ourselves on our own - feeling sad, feeling Blue.

When this happens, it's time to choose another colour! 

I love nature and the solidity of the ground.  All things Green make me feel healthy and dissolve away my Blues.

Choosing a different colour on a Blue day can be fun and if nothing else, it will give you something else to focus on.

Try a Pink day if Pink is your colour - wear Pink clothes, have a Pink drink, eat candy floss, watch Pretty in Pink, treat yourself to some Pink flowers, prepare a meal of Pink salmon (Pink can be healthy too!) and finally make yourself a pinky finger promise to put the Blue day behind you. 

You get the idea, I'm hoping that it works for you as it does for me - just the challenge alone hopefully will make you smile & take your mind off whatever gave you the Blues - maybe it will make others smile as they wonder or ask what you are up to.

Green is my colour - here's how I spent a Green Day recently.

I started with my green juice - spinach, mint, lime & hint of ginger - followed by a class of Yoga.

I popped on my jade bracelet - a wonderful balancing stone, a stone for good health, wealth and luck. Jade can help you reach your full potential and to reach those goals you dream of. Jade can also help lift emotional issues and bring them to light for resolution. 

More on my favourite stones soon.

Then a quick therapeutic bit of planting.

      

As I dined on my lunch of greens with a side order of my secret passion Green chilli, a Green parrot visited my garden.

(More about my passion for green chillis another day...)

                                                                            

I hear you ask how I ended my day of Green? 

With a Thai Green Curry of course! I forgot to take a photo. Next time I make a curry I'll make sure I take one and also share my recipe.

Have a fabulous week ahead.

Love

Sonic-Sonny 

x


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72