You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY IT SUCKS TO BE THE BOSS SOMETIMES - A RAMBLE

in #life6 years ago

Thats certaintanly a tough one - I too years ago was a store manager of a large busy shop with as yourself a close knit team - one day I had a strong feeling a team member was stealing - I Froze - I watched for a couple of days and with sad dissapointnent after watching and checking I was sure :( ... very very upsetting - I could not believe it especially as I had invested a lot of hours coaching, helping this team member both with work training and with personal dilemmas - it broke my heart to let them go. I did it I hope with respect & as kindly as I could. I made sure the next morning the rest of the team were briefed in a professional yet strong way, letting them know that it dissapointed not only me but that it had let them down also - but sadly stealing was not acceptable.

Your dilemma did not involve stealing or taking from the company, however it has let you and the team down - hopefully it hasn't spoiled relationship with the BBC for you.

In answer to your question I think you will try to speak to the team member - to drink like this on the job maybe some personal underlying sad problem - why would someone risk this ... I think you will give a second chance once spoken to them?

Or maybe I'm now a big softie as I get older or maybe wiser to look deeper - I think you will too ?? Look forward to see your ending

Sonic Sonny 💁🏻

Sort:  

What an amazing response. I think it was pure silliness that made him drink at work, he definitely doesn't have a problem.

I'll be making a post tomorrow with my actions, and the results there of!

I look forward to it ... I think we all will
Goodnight from London
💁🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70