I surrender to good good father

in #life6 years ago

This is what I wrote on steemit 9 months ago.
"This year I would like to believe that God has finally allowed for my good season to start...I want this blog to be the place to keep the testimony of my new season, new happiness, and new love."

Since then, I worked hard, eagerly looked for love and tried to help and and be kind of people around me.
The outcome so far? I did not get promoted, my bosses screwed me over, met and disappointed by either fuck boys or guys I could not connect with and almost drained my energy at times by people asking for more than I can help them with.

But I am still hopeful. Because this year is not finished and I have seen the goodness of God despite my struggles. My health has improved, my weight normalized, I see the hopeful light but it is yet to be confirmed whether that light is something I have been looking for both professionally and personally.

I listened to Oprah Winfrey a lot during my difficult times, especially her testimony about how God allowed her to be casted for the role of Sofia in the movie the Color Purple. The song that she sang when she was devastated because she did not get the part was "I surrender all."

On the way to church this morning, I asked God to show me that he cares. That he cares about the injustice and unfair treatment I had to bear at my workplace and also cares about my dream of having a loving husband and a family and having an opportunity to attend a school I can be proud of. And there it was. "I surrender all" was one of the songs that were listed in the service program.

God can dream a bigger dream than me. I surrender God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72