Back from an Adventure: Explored the Georgia and North Carolina Mountains with my full spectrum camera.

in #life6 years ago (edited)


A friend and I took a trip up to the GA/NC border to explore Lake Chatuge and the surrounding regions upwards of 4600'. With my full spectrum camera I went about taking many photos and videos with my different filters. I put a few some clips of the video I captured while out and about.

We traveled to the Chatuge Woods Campground (1900 feet), Bell Mountain (3400 feet), Lake Chatuge dam (2850 feet), and Brasstown Bald (4600 feet).

The travel was strenuous on my truck, and has seemed to expose a weak link. I may need to upgrade my radiator in the near future for hill climbs next time. The trip was fun but im pretty tired from all the travel over the last few days. I plan on grouping photos and videos from the trip, writing / narrating what I saw.

I used my infrared filters, UV/IR filters and did many full spectrum shots. I also played around with Auto Exposure Bracketing so I might have some sweet HDR photos. Since I have never done them it may take me a little time to merge them and such.

#northcarolina #georgia

Bit.tube mirror link (If the d.tube video does not play right): https://bit.tube/play?hash=QmTPAtiYUzhwXkQEZmQHXNsVrMkbiNpvJ4x5Fpi83gHZJj&channel=74331

Viuly mirror link: https://viuly.io/video/back-from-an-adventure-824845


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank God the trip was fun, although it was a bit tiresome. Very nice photos

@daysiselena

It sure was, glad my friend was able to keep up. But hes a tough guy so I was not worried. Thank you, ill be posting many more soon from this adventure.

I hope that for the next trip you have updated the radiator of your truck, so you do not get too tired on the trip.

@nathyortiz

thanks for caring, yeah I agree its something I really should address. Its possible its a mix of my truck being weighed down from all our camping gear and going up really steep hills as driving around town I do not have overheating issues.

@amorjyoti

Yeah just blisters, though my muscles were pretty sore for the next few days.

thanks

Beautiful photos and enjoy your trip ...

Fun and exciting travel experience @solominer

Enjoy your trip, I have watched your video, unfortunately because of network problems I can't watch until it's finished, I will continue later, thank you for sharing

Thank you It was fun and exciting, thats for sure. Oh, if dtube isnt working for you try these links. I mirrored my videos here:

Bit.tube mirror link (If the d.tube video does not play right): https://bit.tube/play?hash=QmTPAtiYUzhwXkQEZmQHXNsVrMkbiNpvJ4x5Fpi83gHZJj&channel=74331

Viuly mirror link: https://viuly.io/video/back-from-an-adventure-824845

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11