Why Am I Named Soldier ?

in #life7 years ago

In the past few months I received a lot of requests on why my username is Soldier… 



Obviously I am not a soldier in the army. I have huge respect for people who go to the army and fight for their countries so naming my account on Steemit or other social media accounts „soldier“ shouldn't be for disrespecting the real ones its just a story of my life….  


Lets start when I was younger.  

I often talked about my childhood in the recent blogs so for everyone who´s new on my account - I grew up in a small village beside sheep, cows and farms in general. I learned how to repair cars and different things in our house because my father loves to fix nearly everything by himself so he also taught me how to do it. I grew up in the nature, drove a tractor, played with loam and all that stuff. My kindergarten and primary school were in the village where I lived as well thats why I didn't need to go anywhere else except on holidays.  



But when I grew older, my look was changing because I got interested in fashion. In that specific time I also became a cheerleader and started to style my hair, trying out some make-up and I loved becoming a woman. So since then my look was totally changing. I had long light blonde curls ( which I still have ) big blue eyes ( like a blonde girl cliche ) I wore designer clothes because my mom used to be a bargain hunter , I painted my nails

BUT I was still the same person on the inside 


Many people nowadays underestimate me. I often got into situation where I needed to carry a heavy bag or maybe lift some furniture to another apartment and many men trying to help because I looked like a little blonde woman who wont touch any heavy stuff. But thats totally wrong FOR ME ! I am super independent and it´s okay if someone want to help me but I don't look for anyone to take off the weight from my shoulders.  


That one time when @sirwinchester moved to another apartment I surprised him by lifting heavy sofas, wardrobes and the flatscreen. And since then he called me SOLDIER!  


I really like this name because it is what´s describes me. I never give up, I fight until the end and I am strong even if I don't look like that that. So I am super happy that SirWinchester „baptized“ me as a soldier.  


I look forward to new challenges and I am also super exited to master them!  



My tip of the day - 
Never underestimate a person. You may see the body and the look but a humans strength is on the inside !  


Now I want to thank my followers! I just hit the 400 followers today and I am super exited for what´s coming next! I am so glad that I got into Steemit and it has been such a wonderful experience for me...

Thanks for reading 

I hope your view about my name has changed and you understand why I chose this special username.


Stay focused

Love, Soldier 

Sort:  

Thanks for the story. I wondered about the name myself.
Congratulations on 400 followers!! Steem on!!

There you go ;)

Great little article, thanks for the powerful words in there too. Namaste :)

Namaste :)

I realize this all the time, you can't and shouldn't judge people by just looking at them! It's hard but we have to try to overcome judging by the outside!

I totally agree with you! We use to judge people by the outside but we need to get rid of that habit! Its on the inside that matters and this is what you cant see at first sight!

It is hard to not focus on you :)

Hit home. Thank you for this

I will you ms.soldier than. Implies beauty with a strong heart.

I actually liked the name before. I really like the name now.

Thanks I like it too :)

You're one HOT @soldier ;-)

Thanks a lot sweety :)

You got heart kid...you got heart;)

Thanks ! Appreciate it

A very good message Soldier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59032.15
ETH 2518.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46