What Is Happening? | Weinstein Scandal

in #life7 years ago


You probably heard about the big scandal all over the news. Every country was reporting about Harvey Weinstein and his rude sexual behaviour towards women. Today I want to share some informations for everyone who wasn´t listening to the news at that time or still want to get more details about it. I also want to share my opinion towards the scandal and things that happen generally in Hollywood.


Who Is Harvey Weinstein?

If you haven´t heard about Harvey, he is an American film producer and former film studio executive. The Weinstein brothers, Harvey and Bob, co-founded Miramax, which produced several popular films such as  Pulp Fiction, Clerks, The Crying Game, and Sex, Lies, and Videotape. He is a very popular and successful producer but not only for making movies. He was also into the musical business and won several awards including seven Tony Awards. 


Becoming an actress is a dream of almost every girl on the planet. Hollywood shows you the perfect life. Much money, a big villa in the Hollywood Hills, nice cars, expensive clothes and handbags, success in the industry, a popular husband and thousands or millions of people who love your work and adore you! But no one was ever talking about the dark side. You likely heard about suicide, mind control, murder and drugs in this business but there is actually much more. Only a few percent of the famous people you see on television are living the perfect Hollywood life. Most of them are struggling and dealing with bigger problems such as violations, rapes and things we can not even imagine. Becoming popular isn´t the easiest way...

But what happened exactly? Why am I talking about Weinstein?

A growing number of actors have made accusations against the Hollywood film producer a few weeks ago. 

The Guardian wrote: 

The Italian actor Asia Argento alleges that Weinstein raped her when she was 21. She told the New Yorker she had been invited to what she thought was a party in his Hotel du Cap-Eden-Roc room near Cannes, but found herself alone with him. He changed into a bathrobe and asked her to give him a massage. She said she had reluctantly agreed, but that he pulled her skirt up and forcibly performed oral sex on her. She said she felt guilty about what she described as a “horrible trauma” and for not fighting him off. She later went on to have consensual sexual relations with him, which she described to the magazine as one-sided and onanistic, because she believed he would ruin her career if she didn’t comply. “After the rape, he won,” she said.
The British actor Lysette Anthony says she was raped by Weinstein in her London home in the late 1980s. Anthony, who currently appears in the Channel 4 soap Hollyoaks, has given an interview to the Sunday Times describing an attack that left her feeling “disgusted and embarrassed”. She first met the producer in 1982 after being cast in the film Krull. It was a number of years later, Anthony alleges, that Weinstein rang her doorbell. “He pushed me inside and rammed me up against the coat rack in my tiny hall and started fumbling at my gown. He was trying to kiss me and shove inside me. It was disgusting.” Unable to push him away, she continues. “Finally I gave up. At least I was able to stop him kissing me.” Anthony has reported the rape allegation to the police who are investigating.
Lucia Evans, then Stoller, was an aspiring actor when Weinstein approached her at the Cipriani Upstairs club in New York in 2004, she told the New Yorker. He arranged a meeting at the Miramax office, where she found herself alone with him. “He forced me to perform oral sex on him,” she said. “He’s a big guy, he overpowered me.” She told the magazine she blamed herself for not fighting harder and that she was still haunted by it.

And the stories don´t end. After coming out with informations, other popular actors were accusing him for rape. As I told you, he is a successful producer in Hollywood and has a huge influence into the film industry. Of course women want to meet him in order to start a great career. Who was expecting that Weinstein would act like this especially because he is at the top and people would already know about it. But this wasn´t the case. He actually paid 70 - 100 thousand dollars to women to keep their mouths shut and it worked for quite some time... Until now. Finally some actors opened up and told their stories. 




Model Zoe Brock


Actress Louisette Geiss


Actress Alice Evans


Actress Jessica Barth


Now there are 50 women accusing Harvey Weinstein of sexual harassment! 

Popular figures such as Cara Delevingne, Angelina Jolie, Lupita Nyong’o, Rosanna Arquette, Gwyneth Paltrow and a lot more...

source - CNN


Now the co-founder got fired from his own company and he got also kicked out of the Oscar Club! I´m pretty sure that Weinstein´s career has finally ended! The police is investigating the scandal and I really hope that all the women who were harassed by him are able to live a normal life again without fearing these past incidents!


Picture Gallery 



____________________________________________________________________


Is this only happening in Hollywood?

No, I really don´t think so. Sex is such a powerful energy and people strive to be fulfilled and satisfied. Of course pretty, unique and smart women are more attracted to men than girls you see in every corner. But not every man has the power to chase her especially not getting her. But things change if men are successful, have much money or a position that will help you to reach your goal! They get confident and think you need to exchange favors instead of just giving. This is such a huge problem because many girls who are just at the beginning of their career are naive and would almost do everything to become the person they dreamed of. I personally want to succeed all by myself. I want to make money on my own, become the person I want on my own and reach every goal that I pray for on my own as well. I don´t value people of how much money they have or what their current job situation looks like. But not every girl in my age would think like that. I don´t care if you are a popular producer, have millions of followers on social media or just a random person from the street with an interesting mindset. I treat people the same until I get to know them better. It´s a quality that I have learned from my mentor and I would love to inspire others to think the same way. I grew up with 5 siblings. My mother was always independent and worked as much as my father. I got to learn that I need to be independent as well and I never thought that money would make you a better person... It is also self protection as you can see at the scandal. If women would already know what it was all about, they would have left before Weinstein got the chance to meet them alone. 


The whole industry who can make you famous is totally dangerous to me. I have heard and read so many stories and articles and this is definitely not the life that is shown to you! Things have also changed in this century since social media has the biggest influence on the market. You can make yourself famous without meeting any agency or producer. But there are still dangerous people and I want you to be careful with everything you do! Sex isn´t the right choice to get to your goal, please keep that in mind! 



Thanks for joining me 

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 


Image source - 1 | 2  | 

Sort:  

That's a very Impressive post dear @soldier , thanks for sharing this with us I didn't knew about this , a very bold topic and I am glad you write about this. What a great Share , keep it up 👍

Thanks so much! Appreciate your support and glad you liked the post. It´s an interesting topic and people need to know that people in this industry are handling their businesses that way

Post itu sangat bagus, thanks @soldier

Up vote aku dan follow ya kawan, biar rame.

He is a terrible man... I hope he goes to prison for this.
Money cannot buy everything...
In prison he will learn that... there is no Hollywood in prison.

I like that - there is no hollywood prison!
You are right and I truly agree when you said you want him to go to prison for it. But he’s such a big influence in the film and musical industry. He will have great lawyers but still, 50 and counting women are speaking and this is a powerful number of successful women! Let’s see what happens now...

Yes let's see what happens... very interesting.

Excellent post on such a disgusting situation. I still don't believe he realizes what big trouble he seems to be in!

True! I mean he raped women and only 50 are talking about it....

It's sickening to know that this treatment of men, women and children in the movie biz has been going on longer than most of us have been alive. It's interesting how hillary and slick willie's ex neighbor and large donor along with obama didn't know any of this was happening. As this plays out with the hillary defense of character assassination on all these women, his going into a "rehab" facility should not keep him from going away for a long time. It worked for bill though (what's the definition of is..classic). His contract even had a clause in it for this behavior with fines increasing per charge.

You´re so right! I do think that it won´t keep him away for a long time maybe until the hype goes away. He is such a big influence in the film and musical industry...
Didnt know about the clause in his contract what you said about billl

I was always under the impression that in Hollywood it's common knowledge that most of the famous actresses had/wanted to sleep with the big directors to kick-start their careers.

Now, rape, that's an entirely different matter!!

Same over here. I thought that some actors slept their way up. It´s just how this business works. Sad enough to say this but rape is totally a different matter and I hope we wont see this person again in this job meeting young women. Anyway, I don´t think that he will be gone forever...

interesting. Money and fame alone is a mask.

Hollywood is not an ideal place to be. It is weird setting.

What an asshole ! Money talks in this world smh

It does 🤢

Good post .. I wrote about it as well . Hollywood actors are the best . They have been silent over the matter - they are mostly liars !!! Hollywood has paedophile problem too !!! - the authorities can crack this now... if they want to .. it's a hot topic and Hollywood will be and should be forced to speak out about it .

Oh I didn´t know you wrote about it. You are so right but the industry is so powerful that no one will ever talk about the REAL Hollywood. It indeed is a hot topic and I am looking forward to get real news

Oh no worries .. I was just saying that it's horrible . And the minute you speak about pedos .. you are some crazed conspiracy nut

Always like it....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50