What Is An Inspiration? | How To Get It

in #life7 years ago

"Who knows where inspiration comes from. Perhaps it arises from desperation. Perhaps it comes from the flukes of the universe, the kindness of the muses. "



When we think about what inspires us we would often say ordinary people who have done extraordinary things. Think about the following people. For example - Gandhi. Mother Teresa or Martin Luther King, Jr. All of them were normal people who decided that the world needed help. A leader who believes that he/she can change the world! 

The good thing about inspiration is the "ordinary" part. You dont need to be anyone special in order to do great things! Lets start little. Of course not everyone of us intended to make the world a better place. Maybe we all do inside of us but havent the strength to carry it out. 

My inspirations come from different places. This post should be all about positivity, influences, inspirations and you! I want you to focus on yourself in order to enjoy life to the fullest. 


Inspiration comes from within yourself. One has to be positive. When you're positive, good things happen. - Deep Roy


Quotes 

Maybe you have noticed that I used to put quotes in almost every post of mine. This has a significant reason. I think that quotes have the power to explain something important in a short a way using a few words with a deep meaning. Now I want to share some quotes that inspire me in various ways...

With the new day comes new strength and new thoughts. - Eleanor Roosevelt

To sleep at night is something like a reset button. You gain new strength and can start with a clear mind. Even if you have to go through some bad days in some instances, take this quote as a motivation to start new tomorrow. 

The past cannot be cured. - Elizabeth I

You can not change the past so worrying about it would be just a waste of time. 

Only I can change my life. No one can do it for me. - Carol Burnett

Who is responsible for your life? Right, it´s you and no one else. Even if you are blessed with having a teacher, mentor or whatever, you are still responsible for your own life. People can influence you, teach you and showing a total new world but you are the one who can step into that world or staying out of it. 

Good, better, best. Never let it rest. 'Til your good is better and your better is best. - St. Jerome

Someone who is following me longer than a month or two will notice that I wrote this quote in my bio here on Steemit before I put the current quote inside the field below the profile picture. It says Good, better, best. Never let it rest. I live for that. You wont get any better if you relax most of the time and stop focusing on the more important task of the day. So try to make your better to best and remember that there is always a better version of yourself...! I really need to thank my mentor for showing me so many amazing ways to motivate myself, keep going and never stop even if I fail sometimes. 

Always do your best. What you plant now, you will harvest later. - Og Mandino

Take this as a motivation to keep going even if you cant see any results yet. Working hard doesnt mean to get outcomes at the same time. Work hard now, plant the seeds and you can harvest the beautiful flower at the end. 

Failure will never overtake me if my determination to succeed is strong enough. - Og Mandino

I like doing mistakes. They show me what I can learn from it and that I am not perfect. 


Of course I can blog about hundreds of other quotes but I believe this would exceed the time limit of my readers. 

So lets go on with my second inspiration. 


Nature 

My parents are currently on holiday and when my mom send me a picture of their location I felt in love with it directly. 


Nature has a great impact in my life. I grew up in a small village around many animals and a lot of nature which really helped me to reset my soul. 

People who are exposed to natural scenes aren't just happier or more comfortable; the very building blocks of their physiological well-being also respond positively.

Nature really changes my attitude and the way I think. There is so much to learn from the peace and harmony that exist on our planet. If you feel stressed, tired or just want to relax your soul, go to a quiet place in the middle of nature if possible, take a rest for 30-60 minutes and try to just breath, watch the plants and animals living their lives or do a meditation session if you can. You might think "What has this to do with inspiration?". Follow my instructions and you will get the answer all by yourself. 


People 

Of course people can also be your inspiration. As I mentioned earlier, it can be Martin Luther King, Jr., Mother Theresa, Gandhi etc. But not only popular figures are able to be an inspiration. Even the smallest acts from a person towards you can have great impacts in your life. You just need to filter from good to bad. But the most important thing is to be inspired and not to copy!


Books 

Books are, inter alia, thoughts of others. This can be such an inspiration for your own life! Here are some books which have been an inspiration for others and maybe also for you. I haven read all of them but I am planning to read them in the future. 

The Art of Happiness

by Dalai Lama

There is not a person I know who is not in the pursuit of happiness.“The Art of Happiness” is a book that will encourage you to practice the discipline of self-reflection.The more you reflect on your life, the deeper you look into your inner self (your soul). This is where you discover what happiness truly means to you.Knowing what happiness means to you, gives you purpose. With purpose, you’ll have clarity, focus, and a vision. These are the foundations that will empower you to embark on the journey to change your life.


The Four Agreements

by Don Miguel Ruiz

“The Four Agreements” are Don Miguel’s code for life.“The Four Agreements” provide an inspirational code for life, for the way you handle your relationships, how you behave, and how you communicate with others. If you want to change your life, read “The Four Agreements”. This book will show you how to attain a happy fulfilled life.
“If you live in a past dream, you don’t enjoy what is happening right now because you will always wish it to be different than it is. There is no time to miss anyone or anything because you are alive. Not enjoying what is happening right now is living in the past and being only half alive. This leads to self pity, suffering and tears.” – Don Miguel Ruiz


The Magic of Thinking Big

by David J Schwartz

According to Dr Schwartz, to create change in your life and to attain all that you desire, you need to change your thinking and your attitude.The importance of preparing your mind and your thinking for the journey of personal change is the key message of this book.
“Those who believe they can move mountains, do. Those who believe they can’t, cannot. Belief triggers the power to do.” – David J. Schwartz.


Reinventing the Body, Resurrecting the Soul: How To Create A New You

by Deepak Chopra

Deepak Chopra believes that personal transformation not only involves the mind, but also your body and soul. According to Chopra, you cannot transform your mind without transforming your body and soul.Reading this book will encourage you to think about the potential energy force and power you hold within you. This energy grows when you are connected and aligned to your mind, body, and soul.
“The key to transformation is that you create the change you want to see in yourself.” – Deepak Chopra

source 


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


I would like to know who or what inspires you. There are thousands of possibilities to be inspired from and I am definitely not finished with sharing my ways to get spirited up! Live is too short to worry about the bad things and let negativity overcome you. I always talk about positivity but it truly gives you a different motivation. 

"Once you replace negative thoughts with positive ones, you'll start having positive results." 
Willie Nelson


I hope you will try out some of my techniques and I would love to know if you get any results. 

Thanks for reading 

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 


Sort:  

Your mind your soul is the first source of inspiration , Nice post I enjoy reading.

This is so true! Thanks @ehabakhdar

inspiration is a state where a person works at full strength, like a wolf, and not at all flirtatiously waving his hand.

True! Thanks for the powerful words

great, I invite you to check mine.

I get my inspiration from common and little things overlooked by others. Am a deep thinker and good listener.

Books and quotes inspire the most tho.
Great topic @soldier

Thanks @jeaniepearl , glad you like it!
I am also a deep thinker which sucks sometimes but I learn to handle it. Books and quotes are so powerful and we should show the next generation that books are much better than being on the phone 24/7

Do you mind making that a topic for blog someday?
The internet is eating into many of us when there are treasures beyond the mobile phone

Sure I will blog about it soon!

Profound Contribution.

What inspires me?

Definitely books! In most cases biographies or books about companies.
Steve Jobs was for example one of that. His vision and how he saw it already before it happens amazing.

As a believer, of course, ​the bible. Jesus for me the number one inspiration.

Deep conversation with friends.

I like the way to write.
Ialready​y ask you a question under a previous post but sadly I​ got no answer.
Maybe you overlooked it, as I​ see many are commenting.

Oh I am so sorry, I havent seen your question. I will take a look at my previous post.
Thanks for the great explanation of your thoughts. I truly agree as I already mentioned books too! Steve Jobs was an inspiring person and I love to read books, articles etc about him!

No Problem, don't​ stress you. :)
Yes, really inspiring.

Also Elon Musk, he is a real genius!

Would you mind to ask your question again? Cant find it under my previous post.
Elon Musk is truly a genius

Honestly, I don't​ know more exactly what I​ asked. It was about three weeks ago. :D Don't worry everything is fine. :)

Oh okay so sorry for that.

Don't worry :)

One of my favorite inspiring quotes is from Friedrich Nietzsche:

"One must still have chaos within oneself, in order to give birth to a dancing star"

He means that in order to create something truly beautiful, one needs to be free and unrestrained from outside influence. It applies to many artists, who are the opposite of orderly!

Wow love it!
This is so inspiring and true. thanks for sharing

Wow, first time i saw your post live right when you post it! :D

also a normal people can be an inspiration!

I am a bit earlier today you´re right ;)
Sure normal people can be an inspiration too! Even your neighbor or your children can be your inspiration!

My inspiration usually comes from beer :) all the good ideas from that :)

haha, I do not drink beer but thanks for sharing your choice

Really good post soldier, in my case i use nature, people to inspire my ideas and improve my skills. Regards

Thanks, appreciate it!
Nature is really one of my favorite thing!

for me best source of motivation or inspiration to give me hardest possible situation then i will work hard to be up from it. Also its important to not be on zone of comfort because then im too lazy

Thats a great add! Not being in your comfort zone really helps you to succeed and get inspiration from the outside!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50