Travel Diaries - L O N D O N

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Last week I got the spontaneous message to fly to England and attend the London Crypto Show for my favorite project APPICS. Pictures and impressions will follow soon but you can also follow us on Instagram / Facebook / Twitter or join the official Telegram Channel for any updates and informations of our tour and news of the project in general. 

The event was amazing and I actually met a lot of other Steemians at the Promo Steem booth. We connected, shared memories and talked about future projects such as Appics, the next Steemfest and so on. Co-Founder and COO @mrs.steemit held an incredible presentation about the next generation social media app which got a huge positive response! 

(picture by @allasyummyfood)

@ingaa, @redrica, @rea, @ezzy, @exyle, @stephenkendal, @starkerz, @rod.crisafulli , @ashtv, @buttpacker, @ivargereiko, @steven, @fredrikaa, @simonjay, @adetorrent, @aleks,@elear, @wehmoen, @ultravioletmag, @cryptocurator, @roelandp.@justyy, @amarino, @ilanabrudo, @gilliampearce, @thehipsterguru, @lisadang, @mrs.steemit, @eroche, @nanzo-scoop


We can not wait to attend the Blockchain Expo in London next week but before that, we have a few days off to explore London and enjoy the vibe of the city. I really appreciate to be able to work from wherever I want with my laptop and a wifi connection. This makes it possible for me to visit different cities without neglecting my businesses! Today was quite chilly and this should be the last day of the week without any sunshine so @lisadang and I decided to take a walk on the Oxford Street, got some food and went back home to the rest of the team and worked in a nice atmosphere with tasty Japanese food that we brought with us. 

Here are some impressions of the day


V I C T O R I A `S   S E C R E T 

If you know me, then you already know that this is my favorite store of all time! This is like my only addiction when it comes to buy stuff. When I was younger, I dreamed of being a VS Angel and walk among the prettiest women in the world. Surely this dream faded away but I still love everything about this brand. The smell, the fashion, the design, the fit, the quality, the special offers, the atmosphere when you come into a store and the feeling you get when you walk into the store. They make you feel special which is of course a marketing strategy but I am still loving the idea of creating a brand for women to feel sexy and beautiful! It represents confident and power of the women.



F I V E   G U Y S 

I have never been to Five Guys before. The only burger restaurant chain that convinced me was In-N-Out Burger in Los Angeles. I have heard a lot about this place in London and today was the day where Lisa and I tried it. I can say, it is one of my favorite burger places right now! The meat was very juicy and fresh grilled with cheese on the top. You could add several toppings for free and they even gave us a cup with unlimited refill for free. The fries were crunchy on the outside and soft in the inside. My mouth is still watering when I write about this... Definitely not my last time eating at this place!


S H O R Y U 

We actually were just on the way back home when we found a place called Shoryu. It is a Japanese restaurant located almost besides our apartment. We had the best Matcha Ice Cream! 



After the short trip we decided to work a little bit on our laptops and went home. I wanted to go to the gym that I found near our location which is open 24/7 but first I wanted to give you a short update about whats happening right now. It is in the middle of the night but I will keep my grind and keep doing my #BecomeHealthy challenge. I hope you enjoyed this article and stay tuned for much more! 

Stay focused

Love, Soldier

Sort:  

I hope you still think In-N-Out is better still because it's mine!

The free peanuts at 5 guys are nice too, though. :)

In-N-Out is for sure still number one!

Damn. When you two make photos - it's like Christmas.

images (45).jpg

Great meeting you on Sat, lovely! Enjoy the rest of your time in London, and hope all goes well at the Blockchain Expo, see you at Steemfest 3 :)

Thank you lovely!It was so nice meeting you and I really hope to see you again soon!!

Great seeing you in London! I hope it was great for you guys and look forward to the next one!

Was nice meeting you and the other members of @appics ! We reinvested some of our SBD into XAP. Visual content has a great value to us, and we are hoping to start sharing it and getting involved with your project soon, especially on the moderation and travel side. Can't wait for the launch ! =) P.S 5 Guys and matcha ice cream look sexy af, we have a similar taste haha

Thank you so much for the great feedback! Appics is going to be huge and I am happy that you guys are a part of it!

Awesome meeting you ✌🏿

Definitely!

@soldier, That's pretty awesome Appics crypto show where you connect in London. Created awesome photo clicks and better steemians stay around the world. It's greatest experience. Nice you decided to share community.

Thank you! Appreciate the lovely words

helloo @soldier how are you? your travel story is soo pretty, you are looking soo cute in pictures. it seem you have a great time there, the food looks very delicious stay happy :)

Thank you sweetheart! To travel makes me happy and I think this feeling reflects my happiness in the pictures. :) Glad you like it

How sweet, enjoy your life, my friend ;)

Such a fantastic moment and fabulous animation gif creation @soldier. I'm pretty enjoy to see this. Thanks.

I should have join you guys. Even though I don't eat a lot of fast food I would give 5 guys a try

We can learn a lot from you, Mr. Healthy but Five Guys was really delicious :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64136.37
ETH 2755.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68