Top Brain Trainer Apps - Part II

in #life7 years ago

Hey guys I am back with Train Your Brain Part 2. In my last post I wrote about 5 top brain trainer apps but today is all about my top 10! Which one will make it to the top? Which one is your favorite? And which one is worth to buy?  
 

For everyone who is interested in brain trainer apps, I give a little review on how to use these apps and which ones are my favorites.  


 

Lets start with App number 6  

 

Personal Zen  

Personal Zen wants to achieve great goals. They worked on an App which helps you get more positivity in life. I really like the basic structure but I am disappointed. It´s a game which consists of one happy face and one angry face. These two are going to hide themselves and you have to remember the happy face and follow its grass marks…  It looks a little childish to me and literally makes no sense in my point of you. This is all I can say about this App, because there are no more special features. This App is just available for iOS.  

 

Happify 

They created a kind of social media / news App about happiness. I like the design, its made very modern and clean. You also choose between private or community mode. This is great for people who don't want to share his/her posts to the community. I dislike the fact that the games are really difficult find. The app has a bad structure and is unclear. They had the idea to ask all new users 13 questions before registering on their app but that really sucks. They want to know a little about you but this was a little too personal and a little disturbing for just testing the app.  

 

Elevate 

Elevate has a really modern design and a nice style. Once you downloaded the zoo, there will pop-up some short questions to find out your brain level. I like this a lot because there just three to four questions and it was in no way disturbing. I need to mention the graphics as well. Super nice ! Of course I have some negative words - there is just one free game per day available which makes the app difficult to test. Because of the reason that you need to purchase a monthly plan, it would make a lot of sense to test the app if its worth it.  
 

 
 

Clockwork Brain 

For everyone who is in love with fantasy design, this is the right brain trainer for you. They also offer great games to choose from! Once a day you are going to have a lucky spin which means you can earn premium vouchers. All this fairytale design makes the button a little recognizable and the app unclear in general. Most of the Apps I mentioned offer 3-5 free games a day but clockwork brain just offers 2 for free users.
 


 

Brain HQ 

Brain HQ scores with audio tasks. They offer normal reading-answering tasks as well. There are science text that explain what the specific tasks could do for you in every lesson.You get 5 free courses which is a lot! I don't like the fact that the display rotates once you start a game. The menu bar looks like 1980…. I believe that their prices are too high for 12 premiums games which they offer.


   

I want to choose my top 3 out of these 10 brain trainer apps. I am going to choose Lumosity, peak and speed reading IQ.  
I chose those three because I tested them long term and I feel its working for me. I can remember multi-digit numbers better, I am faster in mental calculation and many different things. My brain just felt refreshed after every time I played one of these three Apps. 


I also did a Youtube Video about brain trainer apps 


I hope I could inspire you to test out a few of the brain trainer Apps. 

Thanks for reading 


Stay focused

Love, Soldier 

Sort:  

great post! keep it up (:

Nice post, Personal Zen fits in my top 5 though :p. Thanks for the post.

Hah alright not a bad decision. I mean, I still dont get the concept of personal zen but its still in my top 10 !

my best steemian , no doubt ,congrats with another great post :)

Ohh thanks really appreciate it !!!!

very useful, great post!!!

Thanks, glad you liked it

Muito bom parabéns amiga!

Awesome Post !, but i'm more drawn to your swag than anything girl !!! Work it !

Hey, this is cool stuff. Will try one or two.

Glad I was able to inspire you !!

Thanks for this information. Brain training is always good.

Oh yes, you´re right !

Holy crap...great voice...no kidding! Could you make song covers too? That would go viral.

Oh I am not a singer. I wish my voice would be that good but I appreciate your lovely words !

I always like apps like this a lot! I am wondering though: What are your thoughts on research that shows apps like these don't improve your cognitive skills?

So for me personally it worked really well. I know that people say its not improving your cognitive skills but it did. Every person is different but I feel that I it helped a lot.

Cool :) Too bad my grandma isn't that great with tablets

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43