Top Brain Trainer Apps - Part I

in #life7 years ago

There are hundreds of Brain Trainer apps available to download for iOS and also for android. But I read various opinions of how they work or if they work at all. I scrolled through a text where was written down that it could be just a placebo effect. Some others find them quite helpful instead.  

What are your opinions about brain trainer apps? 


I always feel so exited to play one of these apps because I love to beat my own high score every time. In my opinion are Brain trainer apps way more helpful than other gaming apps. You can even choose what to improve. Mathematic skills, language or also memory. I want to show you my top 10 and why I recommend exactly these. This shouldn't be an advertisement, I did not collaborate with any of these apps. I just love to share possibilities to learn wherever you are!



Lets jump right into it 


1.Lumosity 

Some of you may already heard about this app. Lumosity has good declaration of the games. When you´re new to game, there will pop up information how to play. The design is also simple but modern in the same way. If you unlock this app, which means to pay monthly or even a one time purchase - you will have a 5 tasks workout to train different skills everyday. Non premium users have the chance to use the 3 tasks workout. 


2. Peak

As I told you before, there are hundreds of brain trainer apps and the developers of peak made good decisions to create an app in a different way. Peak gives you often access to 40% off! I really do like the card you receive after your workout. They are going to show the process you made and where your level is in this very moment. You can compare it to others too and see how people in your age manage the tasks. You have access to 4 games a day. This is a lot because normally apps give you 3 games a day. Of course Peak has a dark site. They created games which you are just able to play if you are a premium user which means you have to pay for the whole access. I would also recommend to choose a picture to select the games you want to play instead of just a text. Because a visual impression is very important.


3. Speed Reading IQ

Did you ever heard about speed reading ? I am such a fan of speed reading. @sirwinchester has shown me great videos about a girl who is able to read a whole book with over 300 pages in less than 15 minutes. This app does not make you a pro but you lean to read and react faster, thats why I am so satisfied about Speed Reading IQ although the design looks like 1990. We all have busy schedules and would love to have more time in our occupied lives right? Reading faster and more effective could us earn a lot of time and also money!


4. CogniFit

CigniFit was ranked into the top 10 Brain Trainer Apps world wide. But it has only 3 of the same games available for free users every day. Which means you could not test the whole app before purchasing. That makes it difficult to chose if its worth to buy or not. A great thing about CogniFit is the design. Its modern and also easy to understand. They have a feature where you can send your progress to your doctor or download it for yourself


5. Fit Brains Trainer 

If you want to use every feature in brain trainer apps, there is no other way than to pay for it. Fit Brains Trainer has great subscriptions. A negative aspect about the app is that Fit Brains Trainer has too many features. There are so many buttons, you are just overstrained. I am convinced about the trigger after every game. They analyze your speed limit, how many failures you had and much more. The graphic is also a big plus.


I made a video so you can have a further look on how the apps look like and how they work. 

I would like to read your opinions about brain training and your favorite apps if you play any.  


Thanks for reading.  


Stay focused  



Love, Soldier  

Sort:  

Love this review! So far I've only tried Lumosity, Speed Reading and Peak. Can't wait to try the other ones you mentioned :)

Thanks sweetie for the comment. You definitely have to try out the others too !

Great post!
I will follow you!
Steem on!

thanks a lot! appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88