The Iphone X

in #life7 years ago

We have been waiting the whole year for this release... 

It´s finally launched. The Iphone X was presented by Apple yesterday the 12th of September 2017.



I have followed the Iphone journey since 2009. I am still a bit shocked that I am an Apple user since 8 years and makes me realizing how time flies. I remember the day where my first smartphone (which was a Samsung ) got stolen in school and my dad and me went to the phone shop to get a new one. My school was 45min away from home and my parents wanted me to be able to reach them no matter what, that´s why they decided to buy me a new phone. 

After reading through all different types of contracts, my dad and I chose the Iphone 3. I went through almost every generation of the Iphone and still havent been disappointed. Of course the price is high and not everyone is able to effort such a "luxury" smartphone which is totally fine. I just love technology and when something new is going to be released, I´ just feel super exited and want to try it out! Besides testing out new technology, I dont buy myself an expensive camera. I have my phone with me wherever I go so having new newest version of the smartphone from Apple makes it a lot easier to enjoy the adventures by taking memories with the phone. 

I am not quite sure if I will buy the new Iphone X because my latest Iphone feels like it is brand new. No scratch, bought in spring 2017 and working incredibly fine. I am in no use to buy myself a new one. Just because I´d like to test out the features doesnt make it worth buying. I know that there are thousands or millions of Apple hater outside which doesnt bother me at all. Everyone has his / her own opinion and I am a fan of different brands to be honest. They did an amazing job creating smartphones in general. It could be Samsung, Motorola, Nokia, LG, Sony or Blackberry. But I prefer Apple since my other products such as laptop, tablet etc are just matching perfectly to my phone that´s why I wouldnt chose another brand for now. 

Apple published 3 different versions of Smartphones. The Iphone 8, Iphone 8 Plus and the Iphone X. The Iphone 8 and 8 plus should be much more similar to the older generations than PhoneX. 

Anyway, this was enough talking for now. Lets hop over to the features of the Iphone X.


Design and Screen 

Let me tell you one thing. It´s all screen just like Apple said on their own website. It has an all‑new 5.8‑inch super retina screen and employs new techniques and and technology to follow the curves of the design which go all the way to the rounded corners. The screen will also have the first OLED screen that Iphone ever build plus a 1,000,000 to 1 contrast ratio and a high brightness as well. 

Apple said this about the true-depth camera design -

A tiny space houses some of the most sophisticated technology we’ve ever developed, including the cameras and sensors that enable Face ID.

Alright, sounds interesting. But lets go on. The new Iphone X should be made out of glass. Front AND back while it´s still water and dust resistance!

Every Iphone user may thinks right now, where is the home button if the screen is as big as the whole surface. Guess what, there is no home button anymore. It´s just screen. The only way to get back to the home menu is by swiping a single time from wherever you´ve started. 


Face ID 

Who was fascinated by the fingerprint technology? I believe you already heard about the face recognition. You face is now your password. You can also use it as a password to buy stuff  via Apple Pay or to just lock your phone in the most secret but safe way. 

Face ID is enabled by the TrueDepth camera and is simple to set up. It projects and analyzes more than 30,000 invisible dots to create a precise depth map of your face.


True Depth camera 

Since I have been using this function on my Iphone 7 plus lately, I fell in love. It truly looks like you shot a picture using the true depth effect with a reflex camera. It already looks beautiful and I can not wait to see the upgrade of it! The portrait modus is pretty amazing but they added portrait lightning to it. It produces impressive high quality, studio lightning effects! The Animoji is a feature where the depth camera analyzes more than 50 different muscle movements to mirror your expressions in 12 Animojis according to Apple. 

The cameras have a larger and faster 12 MP sensor. Also a new color filter, deeper pixels and also a new telephoto camera with OIS. Both cameras on the back have an optical image stabilization and fast lenses for incredible and outstanding pictures and videos even with low light!

The wide-angle and telephoto cameras on iPhone X enable optical zoom, as well as digital zoom of up to 10x for photos and 6x for videos.


Superhuman Intelligence 

A11 Bionic the most powerful and smartest chip in a smartphone that ever existed. It has neural engine that’s capable of up to 600 billion operations per second!

The four efficiency cores in the all‑new CPU are up to 70 percent faster than A10 Fusion. And the two performance cores are up to 25 percent faster.

Also the battery got an update. The battery lasts up to two hours longer between charges than iPhone 7! 

The new Apple‑designed three‑core GPU is up to 30 percent faster than A10 Fusion.

A11 bionic extraordinary increases reality experiences in apps and games!


Wireless Charging 

The Apple watch already uses wireless charging, my tooth paste also does it and finally the first smartphone I know is going to use wireless charging. Sure it´s a great technology but how often to you lost your charger and ask others to borrow you something in order to charge your phone? This wont be possible if you do not own the wireless charger!

It now has a wireless charging station which could be available on places like cafés, in hotels and of course at airports around the world! The AirPowerMat is made for any wireless capable device from Apple. Just place your Apple watch, Iphone or Airpods anywhere on the mat to charge them wirelessly. You might think that you now need to purchase the wireless Airpods too in order to listen to music but the normal headphones with lightning connection will be included in the packaging as well! 



"Groundbreaking iOS for a groundbreaking iPhone"

iOS has been updated and improved to match the new phone X perfectly. You can now pay friends via Messages. Siri can be your translator and you can discover new music with friends in Apple music!


The Price 

I will write down all the prices in US Dollar. 


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Do you think this phone is worth $1000 ? 

What are your thoughts about the anniversary phone?

You dont need to be an Apple user, I just would love to know your thoughts about this. 


The funny thing is, that @sirwinchester posted an amazing article about the Iphone X as well but we havent talked about it earlier. So check him out, he always has the most interesting posts and updates!

Thanks for reading.

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 



*source - 1| 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Sort:  

I have been a fan of apple phone for a while.
I love the new iPhone X and I am debating about getting one.
I am a little perplexed about incoming 2018 model since iPhone X will be available in November.
It all depends.
I have a nice iPhone 7 plus with a lot of space and I am contemplating a pass and see what will be the model for 2018 iPhone 9?
So far I will be enjoying IOS 11, etc..
I am trying to get an iwatch most likely this year.
Good post!
Keep on steemit!

@pouchon The iPhone X = iPhone 10, like the Roman numeral. The next in line would be the 11. Why they did this I do not know.

About the new iphone.. I found this on Youtube and it made me laugh!

Very funny.
The only thing about iPhone, it works for what it supposes to do like $1000 animoji.
Don't get me wrong I love iPhone
Prices are ridiculously high.
Iphone is more of a style than a phone.
Keep on steemit

Just too good :D had to laugh too

I've been with Apple since the iPhone 3 as well but now I'm at 7 and really debating what to do. Maybe I've gotten to the point where I say it's just a phone , I used to be crazy and buy every new iPhone that came out but now I feel it's smarter not to, it's not worth paying 800-1000$ every time when you already have a good working phone . I mean phone will be worth less as time passes , let the hype ware off

Same over here! I always wanted the best version but now I'm just thinking, your phone is working incredibly good, you have everything you want and need, it's not necessary to buy a 1000$ phone right now. Technology is so fast, I am maybe blown away by iPhones features in 1-3 years!

It's like they come out with IPhone then it's S or Plus , it's just a way for people to keep buying . Maybe when it's cheaper or our phones have problems , then it's worth buying . We have to set our priorities straight . Cheers 🍻

Great read on the iPhone X. Looking really sleek and nice as always by Apple

True! They've done a great job !

i think iphone updating too fast i prefer to stay with same phone for years not to change every minute :) and new phones dont have much more functions than olds, only sometimes in terms of videocamera.
and ye 1000$ is not worth it if u have any other iphone or modern samsung.

I have kind of the same thoughts! People are selling their one-year old phones in order to buy the newest version/generation. It often haven't got so many new features and I believe technology is running fast. Wait one year longer or two and you will be blown away !

It is really so much revolutionary?

Cool phone!

Thank you for indepth review if iPhone X.

Actually iI am an Andriod phone user, but my wife uses iPhone 6 for a while and seems to be very happy with it.
iPhone is definitely a stylish thing. Features like face recognition and multi core procesor are very useful and can be seen in other brands as well.

Bit the most interesting thing in the iPhone X is the A11 Bionic procesor.
I really think this is the first processor that has the AI properties.

Looks like Apple introducing a new era of phones.
I think I know what my wife's Christmas present will be ....

Resteemed for visibility.

i have to sell my kidney + House + Computer to get it.

Let me know what you think about it, after you purchase it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98