Steemfest 2 Diary | Opening drinks

in #life7 years ago (edited)

A lot is happening at Steemfest right now that´s why I am a little late with this post. The first conference day is over but I will come to that in my next Steemfest Diary episode. I feel bad to keep you waiting but let´s start with day 1 - opening drinks.



The first day started with the hackathon. We didn´t attend but we went to the opening drinks instead. I haven´t been to Steemfest 1 so it was pretty exciting to meet all other Steemians in Portugal this year. The 31st of October was the first official day of Steemfest 2. We made an amazing meditation session on the roof of our apartment, got some things done such as answering mails or other things that needed to get done, worked on our weekly plan and finally got dressed. 

We came in a bigger crew with more than 7 people and arrived just in time. The first destination was of course the registration and it was cool to already meet some familiar faces in the basement where we got our wrist bands, shirts, a bottle with the new Steemit logo on it and a cool bag as a souvenir. 


My girl crew - @agent - soldier - @mrs.steemit - @lisadang - @vanylou


After taking some pictures, meeting the first Steemians and getting our wrist bands we finally went outside where a cozy and beautiful location was waiting for us. Many members were already enjoying theirselves while meeting the community. I couldn´t talk to everybody but it was pleasure to meet at least a few of the attendees. The event was longer than I expected and we actually stayed for good 4-5 hours. Since we met at 9pm, the light was pretty dark and the pictures didn´t turn out as good as expected but it was a truly beautiful location! I am going to show you some random pictures to give you a little inside of how it looked like... 


 

__________________________________________________________________


This was pretty much everything what happened yesterday. We met with all attendees, had some drinks, had a few chats and finally arrived as a community. It was a pleasure to get to know so many amazing souls and personalities. I am really looking forward to the next days!

Here is a nice video that @mrs.steemit just posted on her recent blog which is about the whole event last night. -> VLOG OF STEEMFEST 2 - OPENING DRINKS <-


__________________________________________________________________


When I went to the first conference day, I noticed that I haven´t told you where I will do the live stream. I decided to use Instagram as my live streaming platform so if you want to get any updates feel free to follow me on Instagram (@soldieradvice). 

Video footage is going to be edited soon and further news from Steemfest 2 will follow!


Thanks for joining

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 

Sort:  

They got the steemit green logo color from the columns in the hotel!
Keep having a great time!!!

Really cool soldier, i like this photo

They look like a big stars

Looks like an amazing trip glad your making the most of it and making connections that could last a life time. Live it up and enjoy!

Yes you´re right. Its so cool to meet like-minded people and seeing each other in real life for the first time!

Don't feel bad @soldier

Have FUN!!!

:D

Thanks, I will!

(clinks glass)

Cheers!

The festival seems awesome! Hopefully they reveal some big Steemit developments!

We´ll see :)

Looks like such a great experience, ill see you at the next one😜✊

Nothing tops the drinks , I'm going to enjoy the journey with you through your blog !! Have a good time my friend

So glad you stick to the blog, I am really looking forward to the next days...

Excellent photos, and a very busy day for the first time. Are you probably very tired? Good luck.

Yeah I am a bit tired since I haven´t slept much during the past couple of days. But it´s fine, I am getting a lot of energy here and it´s pretty exciting to meet so many amazing people!

hottest woman at steemfest

now the question is, will you marry me...

Great post and I wish steemit had a sticky or pin option because this is one of those special posts. ??

Oh thanks, it´s true. The following posts are going to be very special for all of us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80