SteemDance - Unforgettable

in #life7 years ago


Welcome to another episode of SteemDance! 

My lovely friend @mrs.steemit joined me once again! Summer is definitely my favorite time of the year and I love to shoot outside! While the sun endowed us with her powerful energy, we could notice a huge difference between the people and their attitudes! Everybody seemed so happy and balanced. It is crazy how powerful the sun really is. 

It was Sunday afternoon and we finished 2hours of hardcore workout and dancing but decided to catch the lovely weather to record a cool video. 



The choreography is very simple but has of course some tricky parts in it. One big question is always - How do you create choreographies? Well, it seems to be a difficult job but since we both are trained in freestyle as well as in choreography, we are able to do both and mix it together. But let me explain how it works the best for us. 

First we need to find music. This is sometimes a hard job when you are forced to create steps in a short amount of time but since we decided to do some moves on our own for our free time, we picked a song that inspired us the most at this time. When this is done, you need to start creating. It is very important for me to get inspired but never steal anyone´s moves! This is a no go. I hate seeing similar steps on others, sold by them but created from other talents! That´s why I love some special choreographers from L.A.

They truly inspire me because they have a style that you can not compare to others! It is so unique but it is still matching perfectly to the hip hop style as well. You don´t need to start at the top. Choose a part that inspires you the most and build up from that!



Both of us are working on our skills to get better day by day even if it is just a passion and not our job. It is like a second passion to get better in everything we do. I am pretty sure that I haven´t showed you the more sensible side of my dancing skills yet. I am a hip hop dancer but studied ballet and jazz as well. Therefore I am pretty exited to create more episodes of SteemDance! But let´s focus on today´s video....


 *Note - I recommend watching it in 1440p HD or 4K 


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


- FUN FACT -

I know that you guys have probably noticed the man in the back. So did everybody who already saw this video. He was just a random person walking in the park and stopped when he saw us dancing. We recorded it with a drone so it looked even more special! 


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


But you should never forget that you need to enjoy everything you do!

“I have looked in the mirror every morning and asked myself: ‘If today were the last day of my life, would I want to do what I am about to do today?’ And whenever the answer has been ‘No’ for too many days in a row, I know I need to change something.” — Steve Jobs



Song - Unforgettable

Artists - French Montana

Dancers - @mrs.steemit & @soldier 

Choreography -@mrs.steemit & @soldier


Thanks for joining us today

Love, Mrs.Steemit & Soldier 


Sort:  

The combination of you too is superb
Keep entertaining us

Very Nice... ^_^

You post a lot of good stuff. Keep on soldiering!

Thanks! Glad you like it

You can dance. Yeh

Wow, it was great, really the dance and choreography are flawless. Thank you @soldier

Really appreciate the kind words!

For you always!

Okay so is it you dancing? :p

Who else should I post ? :P

Haha yourself :D

You stay killing it .. it's cool that you have such a serious talent like that to share in steemit !

Thanks! Appreciate your support

Yes of course !

is there a name for that dance, looks cool, you ladies have moves :-)

Its a mix of afro hip hop and LA Style I think

i especially loved the booty shake ... lol :)

Such a cool dance, and you guys did that after an intense workout!

Yeah, that’s why our hair looks a little messy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48