SteemDance - Specials

in #life7 years ago (edited)

As a dancer you should always improve him/herself




A few years ago I also worked as a professional dancer which means I was a part in music videos of popstars, in  theater pieces and also on stage for some big artists in front of thousands of people. Its definitely not easy not get all these jobs. You need talent, the right contacts, a beautiful charisma and a lot of passion for what you are doing. But its also important to keep learning because other dancers are waiting to do exactly YOUR job! Thats why I loved to learn specials ! I believe it makes your dancing much more interesting and especially in freestyle you need those special moves. 

Although I am not a professional dancer anymore and just teach people how to dance or do it for fun, I like to keep improving myself because some time I want to go back to L.A. and dance one more time with the top noché of dancers. 


Today I wanted to do a little different style of a SteemDance post. I took the camera with me after my fitness session because I had a huge dance room just for me for a limited time only. So I took the chance, repeated some dance steps for our show at the end of the month and taught myself some specials...



This is what I call "The Windmill". Its a move on the floor which @sirwinchester taught me a few years ago and I wanted to refresh it.



Here I am just stretching my back because I want to me even more flexible like I am right now.



This is a "Back Roll In Contemporary Style". I used to dance contemporary in a theater piece and I totally loved this emotional style of dance.



Now it was time for a "Kick-Up". When you watch dance videos from L.A. you´ll see a lot of people doing this move. It looks easy but first you need to figure out what to do with your body before it will work.



Here I was just playing around with a mixture of a "Handstand and to turn a Cartwheel".  My balance is normally super good but when it comes to handstands, I was never the best at it.



"Splits.Splits.Spilts" If you are going to know me better, you will know that the split is and always was my special move. I do splits since the age of 3 and used it in my freestyles as special. Everyone who saw me dancing already saw the split. Thats why I need to learn more special moves. Hahah



When I have a huge space and when my energy level is still on its highest, I love to turn some cartwheels.



Here I am playing around one more time with handstands...



This was my little SteemDance post with some special moves. I was a cheerleader before I started dancing so acrobatics were always a part of me. I hope you liked it.

Thank you for reading 


Stay focused

Love, Soldier



Sort:  

gorgeous

I'am not the person that has a talent for dancing - but what you do is just AWESOME! Really cool! Keep on dancing :)

Appreciate your lovely words! Everybody has different talents so I believe you´re good at other stuff :)

Thanks, i would bet on that ;)

So, I think I am going to need to learn how to do those one-handed cartwheels. Pretty sick! Maybe eventually no handed? hahaha

Haha no handed would be really nice!

Excellent post @soldier!!
You are a talented dancer!! You show strength, poise, grace & beauty!!
Keep dancing and posting!! Steem on soldier!!

Thank you a lot !!!

You are an incredibly beautiful woman, @soldier.

Thank you ! appreciate it

When I was younger, I could walk on my hands for minutes at a time.

Wow I would love to do that!

I've never been a dancer but I've always found it amazing how flexible you guys are. These are all really cool, thanks for sharing.

Thanks for your comment :) Its all about learning. I believe everybody an be flexible if you practise a lot

Im a tennis player and do plenty of stretches and never seem to be getting anywhere. :) I'll keep working on it, thanks.

Really great moves you have there @soldier! Curious as to why you quit being a professional dancer.

Oh I quit because I started loving different stuff like programming, having an online shop etc. You dont earn a lot as a dancer and I wanted to be successful even with money so dancing wasn´t the right genre ...

Nice to learn a bit more about you

You can scroll down to my first post. I posted an introduction, maybe you´ll find some more information :)

Awesome!! Upvoted and followed :)

I appreciate it, thank you!

Finally ,yeah ,awesome moves and article ❤❤😉

You always welcome ❤❤❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10