SteemDance - Something Different

in #life7 years ago

It has been a minute since I have posted a SteemDance series. I am sorry for letting your wait that long but as you might know, some exiting projects are in the waiting line and I havent been able to shoot a dance videos for you in a while...


SteemDance is a series I created in one of my first posts here on this platform. Almost everyone of my followers should know by now that one of my biggest passion is dancing. I have worked as a professional background dancer, I was a part in several music videos and of course choreographing was a skill that I have learned through my journey. 

I used to dance 4-5 times a week and I still take and give dance classes 3 times a week even if my daily schedule is a little busy at the moment. I just need the feeling to connect my soul with the body which gives me freedom and energy for the next day. 

You have seen choreographies from @sirwinchester, me and from dancers all over the world. I have also introduced you to freestyle dance which is totally different from dancing given steps by your teacher. Sometimes I dont have a videographer or not the right location to shoot the video I wanted. But there is an App which isnt new but I have used it for several months now and this makes it possible to shoot crazy looking dance videos on my own. I love to try out new stuff and this was actually a crazy thing because I got featured a few times with over 100K views per video. 


Let me explain the features

This app has a feature called "fast" modus which is really common in the community. There are several other functions but people dont use them that often.. Anyway, how does it work? You pick a song of your choice, press the record button and leave the finger there until you are done. The song will be played in slow-motion which gives you the opportunity to act perfectly on the beat or lyrics. You can stop whenever you want and after you lift the finger, you can see the video in real time. It´s quite crazy and makes a lot of fun especially for the younger community. 


I have picked some of my favorites to show you how the final cut looks like. Let me start with some random dance videos.... 


This was right after dance class a few months ago. Do you remember the choreography? I have posted a dance video with my good friend @mrs.steemit


This one got featured and had thousands of views. It was actually also filmed after class and we didnt expect that huge positive feedback. Do you still remember this choreography? @sirwinchester also posted the real version of it -> here 


Tutting is a dance style more common in the hip hop community. You might have heard of it or have seen it on Youtube. I am really new to this dance style and when @sirwinchester showed some great moves at his class, I had to remake it and captured it on camera as well... 


These were some of the dance videos I shot but of course I tried out different stuff using this cool feature....


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


I do hear a lot of rap and those artists are hitting the lines like a boss sometimes and I struggle to lipsync their songs perfectly. But this "fast" modus makes it possible to be on time just like the performers themselves.


Rick Ross - great artist in my opinion. He has such a powerful voice and his attitude is truly bossy.


Nicki Minaj is more popular for all her hits and features she has done so far. I still remember her songs 3-4 years ago and she was on fire. Sadly she went into the mainstream section but I still like her music though. 


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Passion is energy. Feel the power that comes from focusing on what excites you. - Oprah Winfrey


I hope you enjoyed this series of SteemDance and let me know if you want any tips for SteemFest 2 just like last year. I couldnt make it in 2016 but I created an article to show you some basics, if you want to hit the dance floor together with other Steemians. There is still some time left to practice the hip swing... 


Thank you for reading 

Stay focused 

Love, Soldier

Sort:  

Nice steem dance

you got toooo much swag hahaha

hahaha thank you so much lovely 💕

excellent! steemdance is a new one for me.

Cool, I have done an introduction to this series 1 year ago

Wow..lovely videos,i love dancing also!!!

So we share the same passion, what kind of style do you like? Hip Hop, Jazz, Contemporary, House?

So many cool videos its hard to choose one but shape of you one was definitely my fav. thanks for sharing :D

Thanks! Its a very popular song and the moves were created by a choreograph from Los Angeles. Very inspiring


Chris Brown - Strip - WilldaBeast Adams Choreography - Filmed by @TimMilgram #immaBeast

we should get this guy on steemit too! Any chance to meet him, @soldier ?

Very interesting article, I really like to watch as they dance, always wanted to be in their place. It's so beautiful and useful. Stay always like that.

Thank you for your kind words!
If you want to become a dancer, just start with it and practice a lot :)
Best wishes

Excellent post, all the styles of dances and songs on your video are very interesting and incendiary, especially liked the first video. Thank you @soldier

Thank you, appreciate the great feedback.

Amazing post, a pleasure reading your post again @soldier great dance videos, thanks for sharing us your daily life and thats very value information, I need your help in these difficult times, I would appreciate if you giving her a look at my last post and leave me your comment, greetings and success in everything!

#Prayformexico
#Mexicostrength

Done :)
Glad you enjoyed my article

Thank you sweet, a big hug from Mexico! 😍🤗😘

Got me crazy here..... The dance is absolutely the best. Thank you for this beautiful post @soldier

Thanks a lot, appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95