SteemDance - Once in a week is my DanceDay

in #life8 years ago

As the most of you already know, @sirwinchester is my dance teacher since 6 years, which means Wednesday is my dance day since December 2010!

This month is my 6 year celebration so I had the thought to show you guys some behind the scenes footage. I just showed you guys the final results of the choreographies but I believe it is quite interesting to see how it´s all done! 


Everything starts at home…  

I do not live in Hamburg so I have to drive 1,5h to reach my trainings-center. But before my journey starts I love to get into the right mood.   

  • put on some good music 
  • packing my stuff and sing 
  • dance in front of a mirror 
  • or even clean the house while dancing


This Wednesday was a total state of emergency in Hamburg because of the 23rd OSCE Ministerial Council. There were so many road closures and I had to drive a whole different way, which means I couldn't make it in time. The traffic jam was unbelievable! The evening rush hour mixed with the road closures made a total mess on Hamburgs streets. And everything you saw were police officer and red/blue lights everywhere…. 



Lucky me, my navigation found a secret route and I came 15 minutes later instead of 45 minutes.  @sirwinchester ´s class already began, of course, but it wasn't a big mess because I knew the choreo he showed already, so I had time to prepare myself for the next class. I went out of the room to do some fitness exercises because I do not have the time to drive to the fitness-center everyday.  



Now the next class was going to start. So many more people arrived and I was too exited! I really love taking his classes because they are very different from all the others I know. For sure, that´s why I join him since so many years! I never missed a class except the times I got sick. He always has new techniques and this time was very magical… 


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


After class I went to the room next door… It was quite late, so the room was empty and no classes were going to start this day.  I´d like to train for myself. I want to be in the best shape as possible, thats why I connected my phone to the stereo and started to dance. Before every choreography , I dance in freestyle mode, which means I dance to an unknown song and have no steps in my mind. I just let my body do what it wants to do…. 



I have no specific dance style. I got to learn ballet , contemporary and Jazz a few years ago but Hip Hop is still my favorite. Hip Hop has many styles like house, popping, locking etc…  And it is always a challenge for me to try out new ones… 

As I already told you before, this was after a day full of dance and fitness… 




Thank you for joining my journey. 

If you have any questions feel free to comment down below 



Stay focused



Love, soldier 



Sort:  

Nice! Reminds me that I need to get back into practicing freestyle... Well see you later at practice :)

It felt like years being apart from freestyle. We should do a session soon. See you later babe

Not bad. Really good moves on the video!

Thank you, appreciate it !

Nice really smooth moves...gonna follow u hopefully see some more like this:) Cheers!

Thank you for your support :)


yeah buddy. light weight !

great video :D

Love your hair soldier

Oh thanks a lot

Nice one!..Keep rippin those moves!

Thank you for your kind words 😌

Wow very cool moves, I like it! I think the dance styles is a bit different but it reminded me a bit of Dytto

Thank you for this compliment she is a great dancer. Appreciate it ! 🙏🏽

Wauw, your are so beautiful, very nice blue eyes... having blue eyes myself, I can't avoid notice nice woman with blue eyes :)

1,5 hour to the dance-fitness center? I plan to start fitness soon here in the new area I live in Copenhagen, but I can walk there in 5 min. Its better you move here hehehehehhehh...

See you around.

Lasse

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18