Optical Illusions - How To Trick Your Eyes 👀

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My series "How To Trick Your Mind" should show you some interesting ways how to easily trick your mind in order to live a happier life. 



"How To Trick Your Eyes" was inspired by some researches that I did earlier. My "how to trick" series are always tested and proven by myself. Many people ask me - do this really works? Have you ever made any experiences? Yeah I did. All my advices, quotes and tips are always tested by myself. I would never share anything with my community that I havent tried before. Anyway, I dont want to talk a lot about how to trick your mind because today´s post is all about the eyes. 


To be honest with you, these following examples have nothing to do with real illusions for the eye. They are produced inside our brain but the eye helps bringing the information to the head. I was always interested in those kind of experiments and this is a great way to share it with you guys and getting to know your opinion and results!


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


1. Confusing  Circles 

h

What do you think? There are actually 4 still standing circles with no extra features!


2. Is this image moving?

NO, it´s not! These leaves are not moving at all, it´s just an illusion of our brain!


3. Black & White ?

This picture will turn into it´s real colors after the negative view when you take a look at this picture for a few minutes. But being real with you, this picture is actually black & white


4. Spiraling out of control

Aren´t these spirals looking like they´re moving?


5. Changing colors ?

These dots are pink right? Please take a look inside the circle and answer this question again :)


6. Hermann Grid

Let me know in the comments below what you have seen ...


7. Blivet

I believe this picture went pretty viral so I do not need to explain it one more time. 


8. Black on White 

Take a look at this image for at least 30 seconds and write in the comments what you´ve seen


9. Up and Down

What do you see in the gif above? Are these pillars moving to the left or right? They´re actually just moving upside down 


10. Coffee Beans Illusion

Now I want to test if your brain is able to recognize the face inside the coffee beans. ( just a quick tip -  search from the bottom)


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


I am so fascinated about how it is possible that our mind gets tricked even if we realize what is going on in these pictures. What is your favorite illusion? 

“All problems are illusions of the mind.”
Eckhart Tolle


I am watching the big fight McGregor vs Mayweather right now. I am following their journey for many months now and I still can not believe that it´s going down tonight! Have you pursued the press conferences ? Are you interested in fighting? What do you think - Who is going to win?


Thank you for reading 

Stay focused 

Love, Soldier 




*Image source - 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

Sort:  

Man that shit was super trippy 👀

haha glad you liked it

The black and white is so confusing.

thought the same

Yes; think it needs some explanation

It's black and white to me, until it changes color and tells you to look at the black dot.

All u have to do is focus hard

This is one of the best mind tricks game i have ever had..... thank you @soldier you made my day... gotta share this post with my friends...

Thank you! Appreciate it

changing colors is my favorite.

I havent seen the green dot until I looked in the middle of the picture...

damn, i seems drunk lol

You played with my mind i feel helpless! @soldier

great mind games and tricks @soldier, these games really help to sharpen the mind, thanks for sharing.

Thank you for sharing it.

I am not able to see anything in number 8 but number 9 I can see it go up and down.

Number 10 took me a while. Logically, the size of the head and the size of the beans are too different for my brain to comprehend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36