One World Trade Center - The Marvelous View Of The West Hemisphere

in #life7 years ago

As some of you might know, my parents went to New York a few weeks ago. Of course, they went to the world famous One World Trade Center. I remember the time where I went to New York in 2011 and the building was half way done. 



I do not want to reiterate the whole history of what happened on 9/11 but I want to show you how beautiful this place looks by now. When I first saw the pictures I was totally speechless because I still have the broken pictures in my mind. My mom told me she started crying when they went to the memorial pools. 



She also said that many young people didnt realized what happened at this place and how important these memorial pools are to the world. They started laughing making fun of it and totally disrespected the history of 9/11. My mom mentioned that she saw two girls in front of the border of one of the pools making selfies and doing duck faces. It was like they didnt care what this place was about and just wanted to get cool photos for the internet. 


My parents also told me that they felt silence, grief but also pride around the memorial pools. Its not just a nice building with great memories. I believe many of you experienced whether in TV or in the news what happened at 9/11 and you guys can imagine what it was like to be there...


Luckily my parents managed to get VIP tickets so it wasnt crowded at all. 

The building was enormous big and looked like it was reaching the clouds from below.




First when they went inside the One World Trade Center, they were directed into an elevator with a screen on all sites. 

The lift showed a movie how the center was build from year to year while they were lifted up. The elevator reached the top in less than a minute. My dad said that it looked so crazy seeing the beginning of the new Trade Center until the end when it was done. 


After the elevator arrived at the top, the visitors got to see a screen showing how New York City was build.


Now the most amazing thing happened. Its not only the elevator which made the experience unforgettable...

When they reached the top and saw New York Cities history, the screen opened up and there was a panorama view all over Manhattan. Watch by yourself...



It is planned to build four of these skyscrapers but no one higher than the One World Trade Center. Just like its shown here 


Right now they are building the second tower.



Please excuse the quality. Everything was shot with an Iphone 5 and 6. 

I hope you liked this little journey and I can not wait to be there by myself!



Even the smallest act of service, the simplest act of kindness, is a way to honor those we lost; a way to reclaim that spirit of unity that followed 9/11. - Barack Obama


Thanks for reading


Stay focused

Love, Soldier




Sort:  

cool post hun

Excellent photos soldier each one says something about the place. Thanks for sharing

Thank you :-)

You're welcome soldier good artwork

Great pics. I'm crazy to meet new york

The view is fascinating. Would love to experience this myself but I'm happy to at least see these awesome photos !

Beautiful Site. Remember 9/11. #neverforget Thanks for sharing these pictures with us.

Never forget the CIA took your freedom on that day. Never forget who actually took the towers down, and why. Never forget the celebration to Satan on 9/11 each year. Never forget it's the biggest day in the calendar for the twisted fucks who run the world.

It is always beautiful and patriotic to see people make posts about 9/11 and the history of it. R.I.P. to the fallen 9/11 heroes and victims. God Bless America!!

As always is great to get in your story !You have been high :)
but ,thanks @soldier thumbs up!!!

NY is wonderful and you make it even more :)

I really appreciate you sharing these memorable photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09