My Obsession - Urban Dance L E G E N D S | I

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I couldnt decide wether I put this content in my SteemDance series or into My Obsession. But since I have been planning a huge SteemDance post at the end of the week, I decided to put this theme into My Obsession



I know many of you have been waiting for a SteemDance episode, but you should know that I am a perfectionist. I always want to publish the newest, freshest and unique content especially when it comes to my passion which is dancing. I am going to try something new that I have never done before instead of @sirwinchester ´s "bootcamp" a few years ago. Anyway, this time everything is dedicated to the legends of our generation. Its all about the hip hop and urban style as you might guess. 

I have joined SirWinchester´s company 6,5 years ago. This time characterized me as a dancer. I got involved into the top notch of dancing. I got to know the best dancers around the globe! We took classes of some great artist or even traveled to different cities just to be taught by those amazing talents.  

I am not sure if non-dancers see the quality of those steps that I am going to show you, but I want you to trust me and be open for new dance styles, inspirations and feelings that you have never felt before. It touches my heart to experience something like a "throwback" right now. These following videos were my inspiration when I was little. Sirwinchester always have been my favorite choreograph and he is the one who introduced me to the following artists. These were my idols besides @sirwinchester and I sense the feelings that I had many years ago. Before we start you need to know that I am in love with steps that are created to match the lyrics and beat at the same time. I am not huge fan of todays generation of dancers because now its all about having "swag" , having the best acrobatic skills, being the fastest and having a great endurance. But that´s enough talking for now -

These listings have no special order. I just randomly chose dancers who I am going to start with. Now I am going to create different categories of dancers. 

As I chose so many different groups, I am going to split this post into 2 parts otherwise this post would exceed the number of letters I´d like to have in my blogs. I really want to introduce you to people that inspired me and still do.

Choreographers - Groups - Breakdancers - Freestyler 

----------------------------------------------------------------------




1. Ian Eastwood

Ian was born in Chicago, Illinois on the 16th of April, 1993. He is for sure one of the best choreographers I know. His skills to create a masterpiece were found when he was a teenager. He builds his choreographies in such a unique that no one could ever copy! His steps are created with a lot of patience and try to focus on the little things! His routines are full of value and I am glad that I got to learn some of his masterpieces. 


2. Shaun Evaristo

Shaun is a Filipino-American and of course a professional dancer. He is in his 30´s and super talented. He is the owner of the dance studio Movement Lifestyle in North Hollywood which is one of the most popular dance schools in the world! Luckily I took the chance to dance there for one time but he wasn´t there. All his pieces make me speechless. His smooth combinations, powerful connection to the music, his sense of catching the beats everything is making him to the unique artist that he was and still is! When I talk to people who took his classes, everyone said that they felt a special connection. His aura should be so powerful and I would love to meet him someday...


3. Nick Demoura 

Nick was born on the 30th of January 1988. In 2008 he made his first TV experience. I always knew that he had special skills and in 2012 he managed to be the choreographer for the big Justin Bieber World Tour! Justin is a huge star in the music industry and if he chose him, its just a proof that Nick is one of the best! He was also the creative director and choreographer for Justin Bieber´s recent Purpose World Tour!


4. Tucker Barkley 

I know what you are thinking right now. He is crazy! He went through so many different stages, colored his hair, gained and lost weight but at the end of the day, he is one of the best dancers I have ever seen in my entire life! Tucker is such an allrounder. You wont believe what he did before he started with different styles of hip hop! He is a professional dancer in ballet, tap, jazz, gymnastics and also breakdance! He is more than a talent. His turns, his power everything will make you speechless !


5. Keone & Mari 

Keone & Mari are a married couple dancing and sharing their lives together. These two have such a special connection to each other which I have never seen before. I love their style because its not just a style, it´s a lifestyle. Both have amazing talents and are great dancers but together they are unstoppable! They already joined a few TV series and were arts of different shows as well. 


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



1. Kinjaz

Alright, those dancers are going to blow your mind! Its like 1 person is dancing and you edited his twins inside the video. These boys are fire! The cleanness, sharpness and creativity is on another level! Ladies and Gentlemen let me introduce you to K I N J A Z 


2. Royal Family 

Royal Family is a dance group with many members. They have a real feminine dance style but their power is unbelievable. They like to switch up between showcases so not everybody needs to dance all the time. 


3. Quest Crew 

This group is full of breakdancer. They are 2x winner of the show America´s best Dance Crew! Their creativity mixed with flexibility and stunts is just incredible! 


4. Cookies 

I havent seen much of this dance group this the following video which I am going to show is just breathtaking! 


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Well, this was the first part of My Obsession - Urban Dance L E G E N D S. I hope you enjoyed having a little insight in my past. Its actually not exactly my past but I crew up with those amazing dancers and wanted to share this part of my life with you!

As I mentioned earlier, I know you would love to see another SteemDance series and its coming at the end of the week. Stay tuned for that! 


Thanks for reading | watching 

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 



*Image source - 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 


Sort:  

very nice collection. Break Dance is my favorite.

Its so nice, I agree, breakdance is coming in part 2

Would watch out for part 2...nice post...upvoted

It is a compendium.

Same as me

So the girl power tag team of @soldier and @mrs.steemit are steeming at same time. :)

So crazy right? We didnt know that while creating our posts

yes very crazy. But good for us. we can have you both at same time and multitask.

This is the next level of dancing , I am so shocked by some of these performances .. mind blowing . And you're very much right , I am pumped to see a video from you now . I saw about 2 min of each video . Man , the way these people move, it's like magic to me

Ohhh yes!!!! Obviously I´m not that good but these inspirations always make me wanna dance !

Team work always creates a masterpiece!!

Dance is really an art. The dancers in the dance video collections are really precise in their steps. Nice.

You´re so right! The are precise, sharp, clean, powerful, creative and so on lol

Hahahahaha yes. i can see the passion you really have for dancing in your response.😁😁

I like the royal family dance group.

Its one of the only girl groups that I like !

They got some great moves thanks for introducing them nice post.

Glad you enjoy it !

I think that among more members in the dance much more attractive the group and dance

You think so? I like both but its much harder to be synchronous as a group, so youßre right !

This is so comprehensive! I have to save this post because I know it's a great source of world-class dance talent. I have a lot to learn 😵

Great! Glad I could inspire you, please save this! These are legends in the dance industry

cant beat the name cookie. ;)

wow such an informative article. It must have taken a lot of time to research it.

Since I am a lover of those artist, I knew exactly what I was looking for :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30