MTV Music Awards 2017

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Well, everyone who follows me since day 1 already know that my career once started as an artist. Before I got interested in IT, my whole life was about being on stage and in front of cameras. This is the reason why I am still intrigued to award shows such an the MTV Music Awards. 



The fight night with McGregor vs Mayweather took my attention last weekend so I didnt get to see the Award show by myself which is okay because summaries are always more exiting to watch. 

In this post I am going to talk about my favorite performances and obviously about the prizes as well!

Favorite Performances 

Kendrick Lamar 

Kendrick is an American rapper with a huge talent. His shows, lyrics, stage sets and musicality is just incredible. He performed a medley of two of his current songs - DNA & Humble... 


Demi Lovato

I am a Demi fan since her first appearance in Disney´s Camp Rock. She is such a strong and confident woman. Her voice is just as powerful as her attitude. By the way, her background dancers are girls from Millenium Dance Complex in Los Angeles where I used to dance when I was in the states. 


Shawn Mendes

Okay first let me tell you that I am normally such a hip hop / rap person where it takes a lot to surprise me with a different style of music. Shawn Mendes is obviously an amazing artist and seeing him performing on stage and living his dream is great! Its obvious that he hasn´t done many live performances in the past but he still did a good job!


Alessia Cara

What should I say to this enormous voice? The sound of her voice is unique and powerful. The way she doesnt agree with the glamorous world around her makes Alessia very special. 


Logic feat. Alessia Cara & Khalid

To be honest, I havent heard of logic before. He isnt the best singer in my opinion but his rap bars are tight. If you also havent heard of him, I recommend watching this following video until the end. Logic isnt a normal rapper than every other. He talks about racism, suicide, mental health and lot more in his songs. He pulls out topics that media mainstream doesnt want to talk about...


P!nk

Is there a better word for girl power thank P!nk ? She was iconic and still is! Look at her performance at the MTV Awards last weekend. 


These were my favorite performances. 

Have you seen any of them? Who is your favorite? 


--------------------------------------------------------------------

5 winners and 5 losers of the night 

Obviously not everybody can win an award so there must be a "loser". But actually there arent any loser at this event. If you manage to get nominated, you already are a superstar and its just a matter of taste who´ll win this. 


Winner - Taylor Swift

The fun fact here is that Taylor literally didnt appear at the MTV´s but still won the prize.


Loser - Katy Perry 


Winner - Fith Harmony 


Loser - Julia Michaels 


Winner - Kendrick Lamar 



Loser - Lordes immune sytem 


Winner - Jack Antonoff and his many, many writing credits


Loser - aggressively #woke politics

This year’s VMAs took a purposeful, political stand long before they aired. They brought back the “Best Video with a Social Message” award, rebranded as “Best Fight Against the System Award.” They made all the categories gender neutral, nixing Best Male Artist and Best Female Artist to create an all-encompassing Best Artist of the Year category. They even made the traditional “Moonman” trophy gender neutral by renaming it “Moon Person” in a classic case of “points for trying, but this just seems awkward now.”


All categories 

P!nk - Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Awards

HUMBLE. - Video of the year / Kendrick Lamar

Down - Best Pop Video Fifth Harmony feat. Gucci Mane

Khalid - Artist to watch Awards

Stay - Best electronic dance video | Alessia Cara 

Heavy Dirty Soul - Best Rock Video | Twenty one pilots

HUMBLE. - Best hip hop video | Kendrick Lamar

Fade - Best Choreography | Kanye West

HUMBLE. - Best cinematography | Kendrick Lamar

HUMBLE. - Best visual effects | Kendrick Lamar

XO TOUR Llif3 - Best song of the summer

HUMBLE. - Best art direction

Wyclef Jean - Best editing | Young Thug

I Dont Wanna Life Forever - Best Collaboration | Zayn, Taylor Swift

HUMBLE. - Best direction | Kendrick Lamar

Surefire - Best fight against the system | John Legend

Scars to your beautiful - Best fight against the system | Alessia Cara

Black Spiderman - Best fight against the system | Logic

Light - Best fight against the system | Big Sean

Stand up | Stand n´rock - Best fight against the system

Ed Sheeran - Artist of the year

Immigrants ( We get the job done ) - Best fight against the system


-------------------------------------------------------------------------


What do you think about the MTV Music Awards?

I would like to join this event in 1-2 years. But not as an artist, of course just as a part of the audience. 

Thanks for reading 


Stay focused 

Love, Soldier 






*Image source - 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7



Sort:  

I also loooovee Lendrick Lamar!
He is so talented

Oh yes he truly is! I love his music

he has so much passion!!

I call him over talented...much love from me

Lamar and katy they are awesome in my opinion :)

I really like Pink. Awards are a great way to see all the celebrities in one place and laugh at the hosts/ hostess.
But, in reality, they have too little with the art and who deserves a vote for the best song.

Katy Kat did well :) Tay Tay's video creeped me out...

Lendrick Lamar's music is awesome, He deserves it.
Really a nice post, I liked it.
Thanks for sharing.

Asahd, Dj Khaled's son was the biggest winner of the night!

Such a nice post...u never disappoint me @soldier
Kendrick lamar is my favourite

Basically bread and games to control the masses. I think people should go back to make more culture in local pubs and country clubs.

I've always loved kendrick lamar from day one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64453.36
ETH 3507.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56