It´s never too late

in #life7 years ago

I just had a nice talk a few hours ago with my dear friend @mrs.steemit.  

Everything started in the car, we drove to our workspace, stopped in front of traffic lights and saw a man with disabilities walking by.  


He wore dirty working clothes. It was obvious that this man was a construction worker. I told Mrs.Steemit that I feel so sorry sometimes seeing people getting older, fighting with disabilities but they still have to work a bunch of years otherwise they couldn't manage their life standard anymore. By life standard I mean - buying food, pay their monthly rent, deposit money into pension insurance and maybe have a holiday once a year or maybe just once in two years. 

 

Of course it is not possible to help everybody ( I wish I could ) but there is a way to open their eyes and give them a new perspective about life and especially money.  I remember Mrs.Steemit saying that we are so lucky to be born in this century. We have more opportunities than ever! And this is the point. We have so many options to create our life how we want it to be! You don't need the look like a superstar or a successful family business to enjoy life, not having any money problems. You do not need a specific age to start. You don´t need money in order to make money.  


Don´t be afraid of any new skills you have to acquire. My tip is to never stop learning! Education is the key for success. We live in a world with fast development of technology and this is not the end! There is coming much more, so prepare for it. Everybody is able to take lessons even when you´re older or work in a strenuous job! Make priorities -  

  

  • Make sure you get the right amount of sleep. Not too little but also not too long. A short amount hours of sleep could be just as exhausting as too much sleep and you could feel drained throughout the day.
  • Food gives you energy. Take advantage of what you eat and how much you eat. Proteins are important but know your limits otherwise you are going to feel tired and sleepy.
  • Ask yourself - what do I want in live? Is it enough to stop thinking about not having enough money at the end of the month or do want to support your family ?
  • Believe in yourself! Believe you can and everything is possible


You have the choice. You can go outside, watch some movies in the cinema, enjoying the sun at the beach or rather stay at home (or wherever you feel comfortable) and learn a new skill or do some research about future projects. 


I just wanted to share this great conversation I had with my friend. I am going to do a more detailed post in one of my "How to trick your mind" episodes. 


There is no end to education. It is not that you read a book, pass an examination, and finish with education. The whole of life, from the moment you are born to the moment you die, is a process of learning. - Jiddu Krishnamurti


Stay focused 

Love, soldier 

Sort:  

Some people don't understand that too much sleep is bad. I work with a guy who gets ten hours of sleep at night, yet he is always lethargic and tired. When I get about 6 hours I feel energized and ready for the day.

so true ! people need to understand that too much isnt the best sometimes.

Sometimes it feels nice to sleep in, but then I feel like crap the rest of the day.

Totally with you here - important topic and education and ongoing learning is key

Yeah right, and steemit is one of those opportunities that were discovered and given in this generations. Learning is a non-ending process and it should be utilize everyday to make ourselves whole. We could not reach being perfect, nobody is, but at least we could be something.

Perfect words ! Steemit is such an opportunity. And I totally agree when you say no one has to be perfect but everybody can be something!
Thanks for your comment !

Its a matter of living life to its fullest.

Very good topic and information! Up voted and following you!

Thanks! Appreciate it!

I love the topic. There are so many things to learn every day and so many places to find information its just knowing where to search. Just stay away from the indoctrination camps (school).

Totally agree with you!
We live in a world with open sources, you can find information everywhere. Where to search etc will be written in my next episode of how to trick your mind :)
Thanks for the great comment ! Appreciate it

Love this! <3 Such an important topic to talk (and steem) about!

You're so right my love! Glad to have someone like you with the same point of view like me 🙌🏽

good to see you back and posting actively

Yes ! I am happy too, I should invest more time in posting regularly on steemit! There is much more to come

so where have you been for the absent time ?

I had a lot stuff to do. From starting a new business to self education. But I wanted to put Steemit back into my schedule. So here I am :)

you should come to steemit.chat too to socialize a bit

good, sirwinchester shows up there, and you seem to have an acc already

Love this post. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44