INTRODUCTION | Feelings - HTHT

in #life7 years ago

How are you feeling today ?  Do you feel happy, sad, exited or just normal ? 



We have all experienced feelings that we did not wish to feel. It could be pain, missing a person, wrong excitement or anything similar. Psychologist suggest that we are driven by two connected motivations - to feel pleasure and avoid pain. Sadly most of us devote more energy to the latter than the former which is the reason why I started this series of *Feelings - How to handle them*.


The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart - Helen Keller


I have experienced a lot of emotional chaos at this young age and I think that many of you went through similar situations like me. I have grown into a woman who knows how to deal with critical feelings and how to master difficult situations led by true emotions. Actually this is one of the reasons why I started this series. I want to give people who are insecure the chance to overcome their fear, to deal with bad feelings, to get more confidence and to be able to control their emotions. It´s definitely not easy and it took me more than 6 years to understand why I feel the way I do. 



------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Before you start working on your sentiment, you should analyze your emotions. Try to answer all these three W-questions, once you will get into a situation where you need the help to handle your feelings. 


  • Why am I feeling this emotion right know?
  • What brought me into this situation?
  • Where did everything start?



Inner feelings are just a mind thing. If you know how to master and trick your own mind, you dont need to worry about stress, pain and grief anymore. 

I often write down in a lot of my "How to trick your mind" - posts, that I am not a professional psychologist but I realized that people like and copy the way how I deal with problems which excites me a lot because I love to help others. 



------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


- What to expect -


How to overwhelm the feeling of missing someone 

How to control your emotions

How to understand feelings of people around me 

How to enjoy pain 

How to learn out of hefty situations

How to stay positive when everything didnt work out as planned 

and a lot more...



------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



Human behavior flows from three main sources: desire, emotion, and knowledge. - Plato


The biggest emotion in creation is the bridge to optimism. - Brian May


Let me know if you have any questions or suggestions on how to control your feelings and I will write about it as soon as I can!


Thanks for reading


Stay focused

Love, Soldier

Sort:  

I feel good because i see how my ideas and works are progressing every day, i just need to see a BTC and Steem over the sky and the life will be perfect :)

Money isn´t everything !

Sure girl but it depends where you from because in my country there are a lot of corruption and common people feel that with a huge % poverty so money can improve their lives and with that money people can be happy and get things that never had , because we are people cheerful and strong in south america by nature. Money is not everything but go help.Thanks for your content

which country? Venezuela?

Colombia but in all south america is the same coruption corruption and more corruption.

but only hyperinflation in venezuela. Peru and Paraguay are quite stable.

Yes colombia too but corruption is the real mistake

I would love to see that happen too! :D

I don't think the word "control" should ever be used in conjunction with emotions. It's a hopeless endeavor. Control implies choice, and we never choose our emotions.

The rest of what you say is really spot on. I just suggest replacing "control" with "influence."

Thats great replacing control with influence, I like that a lot. Its so hard to control your emotions, but its not impossible if you know how to deal with it. Thanks a lot for your comment, appreciate it

Stay happy and focused @soldier. You have a kind heart 👩🏼

Thank you so much @moonleesteem. I love your stories, hope to read many more of them....

Make Today be an Excellent Day... Speak It and You Shall Have IT!

Good post and nice to meet you.
Please follow me @patricksanlin and upvote. Thanks

hi,friend. I like you.

please upvote my post and follow me.
please comment me. davinger.
Thanks.

Very often feeling controls us and some people can be very emotional, some people have strongest will and mind and they can deal with emotions easily...

Beautiful story, i like it

how to analize your emotions... definitely be looking forward to the continuation of this post! 😊

Excellent subject and very interesting to know about how to control our feelings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34