Hallosteem Costume Contest | South-East Princess

in #life6 years ago

The Hallosteem contest by @krischy is almost over but @lisadang and I decided to create a cool look because we had so many ideas and wanted to share this piece of art which Lisa  created on my face.




We were actually inspired by some Pinterest pictures. Halloween is just over and we saw so many amazing photos that we couldn´t stop ourselves and got creative one more time. The south-east princess was an idea from both of us. As I already said, we got inspired by a Pinterest picture which was actually just a make-up look. The outfit was created by my older sister but I will come to that later. Next I will talk about the look and show you some photos. 


The make-up

The beautiful make-up was done by @lisadang who is a very talented make-up artist! Her work is truly amazing and she put so much work into the details which makes the look even more interesting. Only the eyeshadow took 1 hour to blend and the whole make-up look took us more than 2,5 hours. I couldn´t imagine that it would take so long but you should put a lot of effort into the little things in order to get great results. I think you can use this in many situations not just only in make-up. 


We captured some photo material at different stages of the make-up so you can see how many colors were actually used. 




The outfit 

I was searching for some kind of jini pants and my sister somehow heard about my idea and made the outfit all by herself. She went out to get some fabrics and sewed the different colors together to get an outfit looking like a princess / jini. I think it turned out amazing and she really did an amazing job. She is also on Steemit @mommyherzen


FINISHED LOOK 


____________________________________________________________________


It really took us a few hours to create this look and I wish I could go outside to show off this masterpiece but it wasn´t halloween when we shot the photos so I instantly wiped off the make-up.

I am going to join the contest today, since tomorrow is the last day to participate. 


Thanks for reading

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 

Sort:  

A really nice make up!

Great job on your makeup!

Thank you for posting this lovely moment in time for you. I was studying your stuff right now. Just a good time to be a successful person. Followed... @soldier :)

Thanks, appreciate it

This is by far my favorite look I´ve ever made! Even though it took us like 3 hours in total it was a lot of fun!!!! I´m looking forward to our next Make-Up sessions!

Ohhh so happy that I could be your model for this fun contest! Thanks for being so creative and talented in what you do!

Great facial art costume, I love it !!!

Hi @soldier I'm kinda new here and just got back being active, Just followed you herein Steemit. I thank you for making me feel that you're a real person with so much activity and interest more than just an account here in Steemit to follow for monetary purposes. Excited to reading more of your stories. Be well!

_ Voted and followed you, feel free to share insights going forward! ^^ _

A great experiment and a beautiful image, you are very oriental style. It can even be said, as from the fairy tale "A Thousand and One Nights". Thank you @soldier

That's hot....You go out and party? Trick-or-treat? Bar hop?

This was actually only created for the costume contest!

The real Shahirizada, if you add your magnificent dance to the oriental image, everything will be fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63241.83
ETH 3086.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82