Do The Happy Dance - Pam Grout

in #life6 years ago

Last week was pretty intense which is also the reason why I haven´t posted anything.  I had a surgery on my jaw, some teeth had to be pulled out. But I feel much better now. Not a big deal for a Soldier I guess 😉



Dancing has always been a big part of my life. At a very young age I was discovered at a workshop and was introduced to a stage shortly after. I fell in love with the movements that were connected to your feelings. Even after 11 years of constant training, my passion for dance grows unconditional. I learn more about it every day and today I want to share something I recently discovered by reading a book called "Thank & Grow Rich" by Pam Grout. 


Hanging out with children will make you realize how society changed you. Children are spreading love and joy all the time and whenever you put on some music, they will start dancing immediately. Over the years, we got taught to be careful, to care about "adult stuff" (problems, stress, money etc.), to be reserved and cautious. We forgot how to be free, happy and let go. Only drugs such as alcohol brings out the fearless attitude. While reading this book, I noticed that dancing is some sort of meditation. 



 Dancing cuts thought off at the knees

All spiritual practice is about getting out of our own way, letting go of all thoughts that block the Divine Buzz. The majority of our thoughts are boring returns from yesterday, the same ole to-do lists, fears, and gripes. 

And the Truth is that life works just fine without our incessant input. In fact, the more we distract the yammer, the better things actually work. This may seem counterproductive, but your right and perfect path will show up once you quit trying to figure everything out. It´s all the figuring and fretting that keeps it away. Dancing shuts down the mind so Truth can emerge. - Pam Grout


I´m writing this post to give you another opportunity to start living a happier life. You don´t have to start dancing right away but think about situations in your life where your mind tricks you over and over again. Most problems only happen in our head but we have the strength to control and tame them! Dancing can be another form of meditation. Maybe you want to try that out ...


Thank you for reading

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 



Sort:  

Great post and photo...😀

Thank you 😊

Once we discover an embrace whatever "moves" us, that will always be the thing that makes us feel most at ease and at peace with the world. For you, it's dancing; for me, it's art (and sometimes writing). For someone else it might be some other aspect of creativity.

True. As we grow older, we find our passion and for everybody it’s different. But dancing helps you to release the level of cortisol which is a stress hormone and for dancers and mere mortals alike, exerting oneself for long periods of time causes the brain to release the mood-lifting neurotransmitters serotonin and norepinephrine. So there is much more to dancing than you think

I need to get back to dancing. I aged dramatically (physically and mentally) since I stopped :)

Dancing is fabulous and beautiful,I love the art of dance and watch Dancing With The Stars loyally, I even loved the Juniors show, so awesome! 👍😊💃

Posted using Partiko Android

@soldier You have received a 100% upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

A song, a dance, a jubilation! Thanks for posting, and I am part of the dancing community.

👌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67