Birthday Week In Greece

in #life6 years ago (edited)


My friends and I just returned from a last minute trip from Greece. One of our closest friends (@thehipsterguru) had his birthday just a few days ago and we spontaneously decided to take a vacation somewhere in Europe. Since we are traveling a lot overseas, we sometimes enjoy the short plane rides. 

Greece has many incredible places and we decided to stay on an Island called Mykonos. You probably heard of this place before because it is popular for celebrities and influencers. 

I have never been to Mykonos before so it was a whole new experience for all of us. Unfortunately it was very windy so we weren´t able to enjoy the beach but still the view from our villa was breathtaking!



In this post I will share some memories and experiences with you. It is always a pleasure to be able to travel around the world with my friends who happen to be my colleagues as well. We always combine vacation with work which feels very motivated because we work at some of the most beautiful places on earth and feel truly blessed and happy. It is all about the vibes and you get more creative and diligent when you and the people around you are positive!

When we first arrived at the villa, I was totally shocked by the beauty of this entire place. We had a view all over the ocean and no one disturbing us. I am always challenging myself to work harder and be more successful for moments like this. The most valuable assets in life are health, friendship, family and happiness. 

When I feel stressed I like to take some moments for myself and sit down in nature. I just feel very connected and grounded which definitely helps me to calm down, clear my mind and focus on the important things. There was one place in our backyard which gave me a lot of energy. You could see the sunrise and the sunset from there and it was in a corner at the edge of a mountain. See it for yourself....



Are you more of a morning person or night active? 

I personally love to watch the sun rise and set. It feels magical to watch the nature and animals waking up. The sunset is a true miracle to me. All the beautiful colors and signs make the sky look like a painting. As if the nature put a masterpiece on a canvas every night. 



We actually lived a few miles away from the city but it was fine because we rented some ATV´s which was so much fun! I love adventures and driving these vehicles without any speed limits or street signs was definitely an incredible experience. Additionally we had to drive on the coast which blessed us with such a beautiful view, I still can not believe that something like this really exists. I have seen so many places but this masterpieces with the sun, the ocean, the whole nature makes me speechless every time I look at this footage. 



I sadly haven´t photographed any of our food but the Greeks are definitely great cooks! Every restaurant had their own taste and it was so delicious. I have found a picture of us eating crépes in the middle of the streets. I had a crépes with fresh strawberries and Nutella ( chocolate cream ). But the Greek baklava tasted also amazing. It was very sweet but crunchy at the same time. I skipped my healthy meal for this dessert but it was totally worth it! I still added a mixed fruit smoothie without any artificial ingredients to feel at least a little bit better after this sugar shock. 



Waking up with a smile on my face helps me to stay more motivated and focused than usual. All of our bedrooms were oriented towards the ocean so everyone of us woke up to this view....



I wanted to give you a short update about what happened during the last week. We really had a great time and I want everyone of you to wish @thehipsterguru a happy belated birthday

I will add some more pictures in my next post, so stay tuned for that 😉


Thank you for reading

Stay focused

Love, Soldier 


Sort:  

What a beautiful place , I’ll add that to my list of future travels :) I hope you’re well

Hey darling,
great to see you here. I am good, thanks and you? How is your family doing?
If you go to Europe, you should definitely add Mykonos or Santorini to your travel list

I’m doing fine , just fasting for the month of Ramadan . My husband is here now since a month so our family is finally together . Now just searching for jobs

A trip is definitely coming soon, I’ll check those places out :)

Oh yeah right it´s Ramadan at the moment. Hope your family is fine
So nice to hear that your husband is there so you can enjoy the time together <3

I wish I could have voting power of 1000000 sbd per vote and I upvote this post with 100% power, you just made me feel there, I was imagining myself there while reading this and this place is so so much beautiful, it's on my list, I'll definitely visit this place after earning a good amount of sbd and xap .😉
And Many many belated happy birthday to you dear @thehipsterguru may you've many more like this in your life
STAY BLESSED

Thank you so much @aliraxa , you really made me smile with this comment. I am very happy to hear your opinion about Mykonos and you should definitely visit this Island some day. :)
Thank you for the birthday wishes to @thehipsterguru, I will let him know

Thank you @aliraxa 🙌🏼🙏🏼

You're welcome brother, you've got best colleagues and friends in the world, you're blessed.

Many happy returns of the day @thehipsterguru.
Greece is superior place for refresh our mind. Glorious contents and photography @soldier.

Thank you so much @templeflower. I really appreciate your support and I am sure @thehipsterguru is happy about the wishes :)

Seems so awesome in Greece for birthday celebration. Nice place, Nice photography with description @soldier.

It was a super great location.
In summer time it will be a little hotter but we still loved the sunsets and view from this Island in general.

I wish having nice time
I hope some day you visit morocco its so amazing

I will for sure! Can you recommend me some nice places in Morocco?

@soldier there are many beutiful areas , if you are in Morocco contact me and I will show you the areas, and maybe we travel together
this is my namber (wathsap) : +212606751948

Come visit the nouthern areas of PAKISTAN.one of.the most beautiful.areas in the world.

Maybe some day. Sounds very interesting, I have never been to Pakistan

Most welcome miss :)

Wonderful travel.i appreciate your blog
Thanks for sharing.

Thank you, glad you like it

It's fun to enjoy, Beautiful. You took a very good picture. Very admirable and very pampering every eye that sees. Thanks @soldier!

Thank you darling

Wow @soldier this place is so awesome.

I really recommend this place to everyone who loves freedom and magical sunsets!

So cute, superb

It was very nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69