SteemDance - Want It With You

in #life7 years ago
"Dancing... Is like dreaming with your feet."



It´s time for another SteemDance episode. 

I am not only a dancer for fun. When I was 13 years old, I established a dance team out of the best dancers in my town. All of them were 18+ and older which was still okay since everybody already knew my potential. I think I was the youngest founder and dance teacher in the whole city but I managed to make them one of the best dance crews in whole Germany. We attended several competitions and won a few of them! Just one year later, I quit and started dancing in Hamburg at @sirwinchester ´s dance class. He and his company asked me to join them at a video shoot and this was the start of a new era. I got introduced to everyone quickly and they decided to make me a member of their "family" right away. This was by far one of the best moments in my life because this was the beginning of a new life. I met SirWinchester not only as a dance teacher. He started to become my mentor and I met so many amazing people, got such great experiences and opportunities to become successful in everything that I wanted to do! SirWinchester is the best in everything he does. He taught me to become a great teacher without me knowing it. I was a little shy when I was younger but as soon as I represented him in a dance class, I had no problems to talk in front of 20-25 people. I started dancing and teaching people how to move their bodies. Even advanced dancers were welcomed and enjoyed the time... 



When you know me, I´d like to try out new things doesn´t matter what I do. So when I gave the last dance lesson this month, I had no idea what to show the students since I hadn´t had planned to teach at that specific day. What I did was very simple and I am happy it turned out amazing. 

I chose a song while I was driving to the final location which was 1,5 h away from my home. I decided to go for a smooth, contemporary song because my body felt to do something different. The day was filled with rain, grey clouds and cold wind throughout the day and this made my decision even easier! Well, how did you teach people without having a routine to show them? I created all steps just in front of them. SirWinchester is such a pro when it comes to spontaneous situations. Anyway, while they were learning the first few steps that I had shown, I created the next eighth and it it was easier than I thought. I felt like my brain was working in such a short amount of time and created so many steps that I didn´t know I was able to do. My students knew about the situation and acted perfectly. Everything just turned out great! 

I like to dance alone on my own, so I waited until the students left the room, put on loud music and set my camera! This is what happened...




"Young dancers are training at a very vulnerable time in their lives... So train the whole person, not just the dancer." - Deborah Bull


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


I hope you like this sort of videos too even though it´s not Hip Hop today. 

Thanks for joining

Stay focused 

Love, Soldier 



Image source - 1 | 2 

Sort:  

I haven't dance video
But your post are so good

Seems the post droped twice
I can never be full tho
Your steps rock

Enjoyed watching the video.
Very nice one!

Congrats you see them. :) nice post.. you living your life to the fullest. i want to see more of your post. done following

Amaazing post thanks for sharing

i guess may be the same post's are repeating by error

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87