15 Lies We All Tell On A Regular Basis 🤦🏼‍♀️

in #life7 years ago

I have talked about some serious topics in the past few days that´s why I thought to write about something insignificant today...


Who things he or she have never lied before? I believe that this is actually a lie because I have found some great inspirations on Snapchat that almost everyone of us uses on a regular basis. 

I suppose everyone tells little white lies. Quite often they're necessary to make someone feel better or prevent feelings from being hurt. Whoppers? No, that's dangerous and they'll boomerang. - Richard Chamberlain

Would life be better if we would act natural and how we really feel in order to live in healthier relationships with others? In my opinion it´s completely fine to tell white lies to people who are far away from your personal life just because those small lies can make them feel better. But you should be truly honest to people who are inside your small circle! 


1. How are you doing?

Well, we get asked the question quite daily and dont you answer this one with "I´m fine" even if you dont? Even if it´s small, it´s a lie...


2. Have you really always anything planned?

We often get asked to meet up but sometimes we answer with "Sorry, I have plans" just to escape the situation?


3. Remind me tomorrow 

I had to laugh at this one because it´s actually very true. Your computer sometimes reminds you of new updates or dates inside your schedule. But who of you also clicks on the "Remind me tomorrow"- button even if you will click it for the next couple of days again?


4. Saying no to food

Do you know the moments when someone is offering you food and you deny it in order to be polite but you will think about savoring it for the next few hours? 


5. Pretending to not know...

Okay, now please be honest to yourself. Have you ever pretend to not know facts about a person that you actually know to a 100% because you stalked him or her ?


6. Terms and Conditions 

Have you really always read the terms and conditions? ... 🙄 


7. Going to sleep 

Have you ever pretend going to bed but instead of sleeping and taking rest you watched Netflix or other series for hours?


8. Keep in touch

If we meet new people we use to act polite which is a natural thing I believe... 

Do you know these moments when you say "Let´s keep in touch" even if you intend to never see these people again? 


9. Remember it later?

I have definitely lied to myself at that point. Have you ever told yourself that you dont need to write something down because you will definitely remember it later? Well, I think the opposite happened right after...


10. On your way...

You use to tell "I´m on my way" even if you dont or maybe still lay in bed. 


11. Compliments

You politely give others compliments which they want to hear even if you dont mean them.


12. Have you heard of...

You sometimes answer the question "Have you heard of...?" with yes even if you have no clue, only to be a part of the crew.


13. Missed a call... 

Have you ever denied a phone call and pretended to just missed it? Just because you didnt want to talk to that person or about a certain topic at the moment?


14. I´m never drinking again

Alcohol can be really bad sometimes especially when you had a little bit too much of it the last night. Have you ever told yourself or others to never drink again and all those promises were forgotten just a few hours or days later ?


15. I´ll do it tomorrow

Well, I always say to myself "If you dont do it now, you will never do it!" and this is actually very true. Most people use to say I´ll do it tomorrow but they will repeat this sentence from day to day ...


Have you found some multiple matches? As I said earlier, I would recommend to stop using white lies in front of people you really like because also white lies make you being unreal. I have made the experience that a relationship between friends doesnt work if you keep being unreal. It´s all about being honest and real to each other! Never forget that. 

Good friends care for each other. Close friends understand each other, but true friends stay forever...Beyond words, beyond distance, beyond time... 


I would love to read your reaction and experiences about those white lies above. 

Have you ever exposed something lying to you?


Thank you for reading

Stay focsed

Love, Soldier 


*Source 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 

Sort:  

Number 6 is soo true I never read the terms and condition and simply click on the agree button ....

yes pls don't lie.. be happy

I thought it was Don't worry Be happy 😀

WoW Thats so awesome lies HAHAHA

I'm not fat, I'm big boned.

Numbers 6 & 10 are the best! haha

Literally gave me a laugh because half of them I may say or do on a daily basis and never admit it . Truth hurts ;)

It does... Thats why I recommend to really stay honest to your friends even if they are "just" little white lies. But funny right, I had to laugh to while thinking and researching about it

I'm sure a lot of people got caught and laughed a little today . Cheers 🍻

Wow. Hahahahaha. You are really correct. I tot i was the only one conscious of this lies.

Haha no you´re not :P

i will do it tomorrow:

ye we are lying everyday , even to our self !

This is incredible! Love it. Followed...

I'll do it tomorrow - a typical lie of the kids :)
I´m never drinking again - this is my typical lie to myself :) when I have a hangover :)

Right? I knew some of these lies will match to some of you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51