Rod Gun and Barber the Outdoor Man's Beer and Barber Shop

in #life7 years ago

Toronto has the best shop for men to grab a pint or burbon, listen to the oldies relax waiting for your haircut

The moment you walk through the doors you are taken into the wilderness, a near exact feel of what it was like back in the day when The Great Outdoors staring John Candy and Dan Aykroyd was still fresh in the cinema and long before that even.

You could not find a better suited vibe for a guy who loves the wild in Toronto's Junction neighbourhood. Having just come out of the bush and having put off a haircut for far too long I made an appointment as they get line ups around the block.

A great place for wandering eyes that can never seem to have their curiosity satisfied. It must have taken a life time, someone's lifetime anyways, to collect all these incredibly unique authentic items on display. This place is more than a Barber shop and booze it's practically a museum. A Tribute to the True North Strong and.. (I'll pause there).

Nothing beats a strong Manhatten and light conversation while waiting for your turn to get a hair cut. The Ritz playing softly in the background.

The cuts are famous across the city. This place ain't no gimmick. These barbers have skills. When getting a proper haircut it's all about the technic. These guys could charge just as much working anywhere but in the snazzy shop it's just 5 stars top to bottom.

$40Cad gets you a premium beer and a cut, I was in at 10am so I skipped the drink this round.

But hey if you want anything they can whip it up. At night this place converts into a bar with live music. If their drinks match the quality of their craftsmanship no doubt this place is a booming success after the scissors are put away.

Thanks to my Dad for introducing this place to me. Next time I'm in Canada I will be back and might just get the straight blade razor shave I've been hearing about.

Rod Gun and Barber

Address 2877 Dundas Street West, Toronto ON in the Junction.
Phone (647) 350-6446
Website Best to book here http://rodgunandbarbers.com/index.html


http://dobbernationloves.com/2016/11/01/14-reasons-to-adventure-through-the-junction/

If you're in Toronto looking for a real Canadian barber shop check'em out.

Sort:  

Wow, look's like a really cool place!!! Up-voted and re-steemed.

To bad this place isn't near me. We do have a barber shop where I can get a beer and a haircut but the decor in this one is far superior. The price for what you get seems more than fair. I give this place the proverbial two thumbs up!

--IceBurst

Excellent. And after wandering around Old Montreal I can't help but notice the pretty girls noticing me more ^^

Quite a contrast to the hairdressers in China. Couldn't get the beer to go? Pesky liquor laws.

Haha, yep the alcohol freedoms in China are far superior to Canada's but don't tell them that they might say sorry.

I have been cutting my own hair for years now but maybe I shall treat myself to this one day. I use to love getting my hair cut@the shops, but I enjoy the benefits of cutting myself ;)
Great tip thx

I'm too scared to cut my own hair, I'm also nervous getting it cut in China. Sometimes I think I could do it better than mop chops I get in China mostly due to language barrier.

But....where is the before and after haircut photo? :):):)

Haha. Thank you for asking . Right after I posted I was like why didn't I show an after, so I went through some of the photos at the time and didn't have one. Now I do. Stay tuned for my next post it will be in there.

Ok great, will be waiting for your next post:):)
See you around:)

Wow, that place looks super cool!

will surely check em out :) in future :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67