You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psych 101: The Pitfalls of Dating with a Big Age Difference (reposted with proof)

in #life8 years ago

When I was 19 I moved out on my own for the first time. I met and fell in love with a women 29. At 19 I truly loved everything about her and she gave me the feeling she loved me too. Dated for 2 years and lived together for 1.5

How ever, being 19 and becoming a real self sufficient man I was bound to change and she knew it and eventually I did go chasing other girls. Hearts broken but she said she always knew something like that would happen.

Today I am 36, canadian living in China, and I find myself with much younger girls, early twenties. 10~16 years younger than me. Nobody bats an eye. It seems quite normal here because I'm seen as successful .

I do have a personal rule though. I never get serious with a girl under 25. Play with sure but I can't make her my one and only because i know from when I was young dating an older woman the heartbreak that is almost certain happen. The incredibly different paths that would be offered to us that we might not be able to share with each other.

Sort:  

damn sounds like a dream man. you should write a post about that experience ill read it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61563.75
ETH 2648.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46