Daily Exercises in Dalian China for Teens

in #life7 years ago

Fun obligations all Chinese students must adhere to or at least put up with. Wish they made me do this when I was a kid.


5 years in China and I am still an incredibly lost soul. I see many things here that are similar to my education in Canada but I am still grateful I didn't have to do even half the stuff they must do. Chinese kids are raised to be much stronger than any western ideal you can pull out of your butt. Really. They are better at so many things then then students in the west (the west wins because of Americas military machine not our ideals) and at a younger age, especially when it comes to school smarts, luckily school smarts never made anyone rich. Life got you to where you are today, not because you know BEDMAS. (if you are wondering WTH is bedmas then lets be friends.)

Here are the top Middle Schools Students in the Dalian all sharing in the torture, experience of being a kid.

Learning the Fan moves for the next routine coming up next month.
https://postimg.org/image/t72dqx83f/854a7826/
(I was trying to get get several angles)


They take the fans from a spot near their home room and take em back to where they belong.

As they walked by I told them I was taking non stop photos. Most hide. But the one monkey refused. Guess who. lol

When you get hundreds of people doing what you say it all seems normal. The life a student anywhere really.

Just what I saw today. Welcome to Chinese Middle School Exercises.

Leave a comment earn some Steem, like something called a vests. I can give a bunch of em to you.

Sort:  

this was them learning the routine. next week they will have it down pat. will share more.

thanks for checking it out.

Well at least they don't put people in prison to use as slave labor like in The U.S., right?

haha. well. maybe they do but not for the same reasons. USA and China have so much in common once you live here.
thanks for reading man. I love your opinions, keeps me on the ball.

Actually, I think this is a good thing.

it's a great thing. really. I wish i was made to take part in All School activities that promote fitness. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54