Farewell verse I dedicate to my native city!

in #life7 years ago

Farewell verse I dedicate to my native city! These lines as never speak about what is happening in my soul now.


And in Kiev it's summer, and people are different.

They will not say anything, they will not ask. Strangers, strangers.

The faces were dressed with masks.

Lost fun, all colors faded.

In mute astonishment, in anticipation of a miracle,

There is no fun in the shower and no coziness.

Water flows through the wet paving stones.

And people are running nowhere, nowhere.

They do not believe in friendship and play feelings.

Time does not appreciate, then they catch up.


Join the Ukrainian community at Steemit!  

Follow @ukrainian.trail 

Join the community at discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60191.71
ETH 2410.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43