Stop complaining about your day, see it for the beauty it is.

in #life6 years ago

EAF62C67-4261-4994-9B91-02FA4280BA1D.jpegI am a believer that we shape the future of our fate with the power of our own mind. The power of attraction. And getting there is all but asking. I will share with you a story of how powerful asking and receiving can be. image.jpg

In my younger days I fathered two daughters both of which I love and harness the magic that we became bound to as we experienced our lives together. I had always wanted daughters and my asking was granted and I gratefully cherished each moment of life we shared as father and daughters.

It’s been three decades since my oldest was born and today both of my daughters phoned me, one in Toronto and one in Vancouver, to share their love of me in hopes that I am ok, and we shared our phone time between laughter and tears.

My daughters have been an inspiration to my life and now that they live so far away from me they are thought of often but greatly missed not being near.
A06F04F3-D894-4FE2-92BC-7B7D233BAB78.jpeg
I threw it out to the universe last year that I wanted a dog. Basil has been in the family for over 12 years now and was originally my youngest daughter’s new found pup. The family hound. In April, Luna only 8 months old at the time came to us. Anna had found her on Kijiji of all places and the family caged her in their home as she was way too hard for them to handle.

Luna’s life style went from 12 square feet of living quarters to an acreage of exploration. She shadowed me and I protected her from the dangers that she may encounter exploring on her own. As with my daughters she had become one with me and as I had asked, I now had by my side exactly what I wanted. A wonderful fluffy dog that would snuggle at my feet while I did my work, inquisitively looking up at me with in a beautiful kind of way.
CF07BC8B-C0E2-47F5-9BFD-A9F144D5065B.jpeg
It’s a wonderous miracle that we as humans can be gifted by just asking. When we place it out there for the universe to hear, it always comes back to us. And as the saying goes be careful what you put out there.

Luna stayed out all night last night. It was 4:00 am when I let her in and she went to Anna’s side of the bed and lay her snout to rest on her stomach then came to my side to get her petting in. That was her way of wishing us a good night.
09C6EEE9-9EAA-41ED-8727-7E6530931AF9.jpeg
Her morning started early and when I got outside she was ready to play grabbing me by the glove and pulling then rolling ever so happy in the fresh snow.
376B6BCA-E40E-47A4-9DFE-652A4517DDC8.jpeg
It was 2:00 pm today that a call came in and the news was not what I expected. Luna lost her life today on the highway. With her she took a part of mine. Somehow this morning I felt somewhat off in what the day would bring. Today I can be grateful for sharing the moments I had with such a wonderful companion and will miss what could have been.
6959BE94-7D03-481A-92BA-FBCA8CF8B9FC.jpeg
For all who read this, no matter your frame of mind, cherish every moment as it is the moments that take your breath away that will pull you through before your breath ceases to exist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65