Slavery in Libya (prt 1)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

image

Hustle, hustle hard
Is the call daily heard
I daily strive hard
To add to the little I had
Hard is the strive
Fighting every day the battle of life

I sought for green pastures
Lands flowing in milk and honey
I found only captors
Keeping me locked like a bunny
A bunny in chains
Kept in a cage

The great beyond was my hope
A land were I could meet the pope
Blinded by this illusion I plunged
Caught up in the Web of the illusions
I fought but lost
I lost to fate

Yes I had faith
Yes I believed
No, I had no wealth
No, I couldn't afford it
The illegal channel is what I took
The wrong path, now I'm lost

Men led away in chains
Led out as slaves
Beaten and sold
Just like in the days of old
Ten thousand in a fold
In Libya, yes,
that's what I'm told

Caged up like sheep's to be sold
A life worth less than gold
Bargaining to get out of this hold
Your sex decides your fate
So I'm told
No feelings there but hate
The sufferings, you can't overrate

Wardens working like shepherds
Keeping the sheep's within the fold
A price tag on each is what I'm told
Their worth, a little more than that of old
History doth repeat itself
Evil coming back to reveal itself
This is great evil in itself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76