[Humanitarian travel] Manali - second week

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Hello!

This week was very similar to the last.

For my studies I did three spinal anesthesia, one intubation and saw a lot of trauma. Unfortunately it is a little bit difficult the communication with the patients, so I can’t do the history taking that we learned during the studies. But for sure in the future I will be able to recognize very quickly the COPD, tuberculosis, srub typhus (that I don’t know if will see it again), some gastroenteritis, and do the clinical approach very quickly. But about complaints of the patients I will need to practice in my country. Ah I did a new thing, I did the routine consultations in pediatrics, and it is very nice thing for me, because I love kids. However, once again, I was not able to speak with them… Of course because the language. I thought that almost everyone in India speak English, but of course it happens in the big cities, not in a small village. So I’m enjoying this experience, but my expectation was very high and because of that I’m not enjoying in a better way.

However and apart of the medical stuff…

Last week I spoke about the English guy, Kishan, he went away on Wednesday so we went out with him and it was very funny although sad. But we could met better the doctors in the campus and really we are feeling more the hospitality of these people, which is very nice and become our stay much better!

On Saturday we took a bus to Kasol at 5am to meet Neelima and her friends. We went there to trekking to Grahan, it is a very small village that you can reach only by trekking, there isn’t any other way to reach there, and do you believe that it still happens in the XXI century, really it is true.

It was the first time that I did trekking, it was amazing, so much beautiful landscape it is impossible to describe… Only by pictures. It was a trekking of 4/5 hours… We stayed in Grahan for one night and then came back the next day and then we took a bus until Bhuthan and then a cab to Manali. I just can show you pictures about this place. If you want you can google it…

This is the bus that we took from Manali to Bhuthan.

When we arrived to Kasol, the first thing that we saw was this…

The beautiful view that we saw from the restaurant where we took the breakfast. The name was Lasi Restaurant. Beautiful we thought that it will be an amazing trekking.

While we were discovering the right pathway we were embraced by these…

The beauty of the nature…

Arriving to Grahan…

The landscape that we had from the place where we slept… Mountain view…

"I don't know where I'm going, but I'm on my way." by Carl Sagan

Sort:  

Congratulations @sofsmahomed! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sofsmahomed! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65