You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto makes me feel like a pioneer again. Just like the internet did in my youth.

in #life7 years ago

I've been very leery of the cryptocurrency but after buying thousands of ounces of silver, your article has pushed me over the top. Im buying some crypto today. You're rite it is exciting and you don't have to invest much to make a boat load of money when millions of people are running to safe havens when the banks are crashing. The only question l have is once the cryptocurrency goes up, how do we use it in everyday life? Sooner or later we would have to transfer any alternative currency into US dollars. I guess we shall see.

Sort:  

I would accept cryptocurrencies as a form of payment for my services (I work in IT). If a plumber (that I actually need today, my sink is blocked) would feel the same I don;t have to change anything to dollars/euro. I can just send him STEEM dollars (in 3 seconds, no fee). But I'm realistic enough to see this will be a while.

There are more use cases for blockchain technology than just currencies, you have smart contracts and Steemit (social media)for instance. All decentralized. No third party. It's so awsome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40