You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: being more than human

in #life7 years ago

I had an epiphany over the summer that changed my life. There is a fundamental difference between people with wealth and those without. The difference is that people with wealth know how to generate wealth, while those without only know how to spend... For instance, someone that wins the lottery will be broke in no time. Some people know how to save and that gets them by, but that is really not generating wealth either. People that have wealth and got there on their own understand how to generate wealth and willing to learn every opportunity.

Think of it this way. I like to do my own mechanic work. I can pretty much fix anything and am willing to learn how to repair things I've never attempted before. Compare that to others that absolutely refuse to learn anything other than driving their car. Don't be the driver that has no clue how their car works. It is time to look under the hood and find out how to change the oil.

Take control, ask questions, learn what others are doing, take some risks, and don't be afraid to start.

Sort:  

Hey I do agree with you, I think there is the frame of mind where it seems we cannot generate positive results and generate 'wealth'. Having a positive attitude works wonders. I am looking for other jobs, and hopefully things will work out. I am thinking of joining the citizens advice bureau as a volunteer, perhaps I could help people in the situation I was in when I go fired lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37