Here are my rescue Kitties

in #life7 years ago (edited)

They say that you don't choose a cat, but the cat chooses you.

This is exactly what happened. I would work on my truck in the driveway and in my garage with the door open often. For some reason, this kitty just visit and hang out with me while I worked. I don't know where she came from, but she was very tame and would always visit me. I never fed her because I didn't want her to become dependent on me for food as I traveled often. Also if she had an owner, I didn't want to lure her away from her owner. Some months later she got pregnant and had kittens in my back yard. she hid the kittens in some equipment that I had stored back there. After discovering she had kittens, I had to make sure she was fed. I started feeding her and eventually the kittens when they got older. I eventually took them all into the vet and had them spayed, neutered, and shots. I originally had a feeder set up that would allow as much food as they desired, but that would attract other cats and animals. I quickly replaced it with an electronic feeder so the kitties can have food on regular intervals when I am out of town.

So meet "Momma Kitty". Yep that is what I call her. She has beautiful blue eyes and the softest fur. Momma is the most friendly and greets me at the front door when I come home from work.
IMG_0076.jpg

IMG_0077.jpg

IMG_0078.jpg

Here is "Smudge". She got that name because the colors of her fur looked smudged. Sometimes I would come home and she is on the neighbor's roof. How she gets up and down from there is a mystery. There is a nearby tree and a fence, but it has to be an incredible acrobatic leap to make it.
IMG_0068.jpg

IMG_0083.jpg

This is "Tiger". She was named that as she had the tiger pattern in her fur. Tiger is an explorer and I often see here in different places in the neighborhood.
IMG_0086.jpg

IMG_0075.jpg

Finally, meet "Hook". Hook is the only boy in the bunch and was named after the deformed tail. Apparently Hook was born that way. Hook is the shy one and seldom leaves the protection of my back yard. Hook's fur is the softest, but he likes to roll around in the dirt and get his fur really dirty.
IMG_0080.jpg

IMG_0081.jpg

I thought about letting them inside. I just couldn't take care of them when I'm on travel. The weather is nice here year round, so it is not a big deal that they stay outside. My backyard has a wall around it and protects the kitties from other animals. Besides, they really like the outdoors and sometimes bring me a present (a bird or lizard they caught). Somehow they must think that I would want it.

Don't forget to follow @socky

Please remember to VOTE and Resteem

Sort:  

Momma is absolutely stunning and beautiful so you must be taking great care of her and her troop. I definitely get the impression that she adopted you and your reward for being kind are those gifts that she brings home.

The one i like most is momma kitty.she is supper cute and less fearful with resolve determination the way am seeing it .

wow look wonderfull and cute catos both "Momma Kitty" and SMDUGE
and sure you give them and get from boths love @socky
cato is the world cutest kitty

Momma kitty and smuldge look attractive and smart. like to have such kitty in my own compound.

the cute cat is my good friend yes. I like your post my friend .. if there is a friend visit my blog once a friend yes

hello All of you ……… Momma Kitty … Smudge … Tiger… Hook
Good Morning

very beautiful and cute cat @socky, I will resteem, I also have the same post as you my friend,

I am very sure you have a very good heart. I can feel from the way you care about it. Very happy when a cat tries to make friends with you. You raise the kittens full of love until he grows up. Thank you for sharing this excellent post. Hopefully you are always happy wherever you are @socky.

the cat is very beautiful friend, go to my block, and do not forget the voter and do not forget also restem comrades.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63183.53
ETH 2643.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78