You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Perl script I wrote to help me tabulate the votes on the contest I just ran

in #life6 years ago

Furthermore to see this work in coding ,, I am thinkg on other point that on the off chance that you are doing coding work well and in the event that you are a programers you have to attempt some learen progressively in the event that you didnot still and make an application on steemit base like regard yet better from regard which give us to warnings on new feedings and posts as message with a notice tune like different applications or cell phone msgs @liberteyteeth

Sort:  

Thank you! Your English is painful to parse but I got the gist of it -- I am working on a script to email me (which could also be an SMS) for new posts, which could also be massaged to recognize and react to comments from others.

I just sent @armandocat 5 SBD -- okay, I need to stop for a moment. As I've got the Steemit More Info plugin for Chrome running, and while typing the beginning of this paragraph, inadvertently found an Easter Egg in it! :)

Check this out:

Was very weird seeing that animation appear at the top of the screen!!!

Okay, back to the comment: I sent him 5 SBD earlier today to ask if he could split the "Replies" tab into two: "Replies on my posts" and "Replies on others' posts", because I get so many of the former that some of the latter slip through the cracks. It's simple to find the former, as I can click on my posts on my "Blog" feed, which I usually do so I can process many comments at once.

Thus, having "replies that weren't on my posts" is something I need which I am willing to pay for, so I gave him a tip and asked if he could add that feature.

With your comment, I'm realizing that I am pretty close to having written that functionality for myself.

Time just gets away from us... (That's the last line of dialogue in both the book and movie, "True Grit", which was such a good book that I started it over as soon as I had finished it! Of course, a review in the book indicated they had done that, so I might have been prompted, but still -- a masterpiece! :) )

Oh, and for your English -- it might be more readable if you wrote in your first language, and then used an online translation tool to convert to English? (My apologies if that's what you're already doing!)

Let us know when you are done with Post notification script . Email or sms any notification would be cool . I wonder why steemit does not have notifications yet .

In your intoduceyourself post , you have said that you are from Canada !! Why is your english a bit different from Canadians ? Doesn't sound canadian atall , Have you recently shifted to Canada ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68643.84
ETH 3277.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67