You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Insomnia, Dark Thoughts and Counseling

in #life6 years ago

I'm so sorry you had to go through the things you did, and I hope you can find peace and rest. My husband is currently going through depression, but refuses to see a counselor. I have also been diagnosed with major depressive disorder in the past, and have dealt with abuse, just not from schoolmates and school teachers!! How horrifying!!

I am planning on writing an article about the MTHFR Gene mutation soon, as I found out 2 years ago that I had it, and the reason I'm telling you this is it's very common and causes depression among other problems. My psychiatrist actually was the one who did the gene test and found out I had it. Bottom line is your body doesn't convert vitamin B9 into it's usable form, and I had to start taking L-methylfolate, which you can get on Amazon for a reasonable price. Maybe this could be something you look into. Best wishes and much love @deerjay!

Sort:  

Thank you @snowpea! I will definitely look into that. My doctors tried me on a few antidepressants but my body has not responded well to any of them. I just take it as all part of my journey here. I also try natural remedies. I often wonder if those kinds of thoughts can be hereditary. I wish you and your family happy thoughts and well wishes. ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64