You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Addiction; My Story

in #life7 years ago (edited)

What an amazing story!! I'm so glad your brother is finally freed from his addiction! What a beautiful family he has now!! I'm surprised he graduated from meth to other drugs, as meth is often the end of the line for druggies. I too have a story of how someone close to me succumbed to addiction. Success is rare when it comes to defeating the dependence on hard drugs and my husband is also proof of the power or love and forgiveness as well!! His drug was meth, while I was divorcing him. Now we're back together and he is clean for almost a year!! Praise God!! I told my testimony when I first joined Steemit, but I think I'll tell it again soon, with more detail. Thank you for sharing!! :) Upvoted and resteemed!!

Sort:  

Thank you so much. And you said it perfectly, and something i should have touched on more. Forgiveness. It’s crucial.
Congratulations to your husband!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41