Why I hate English

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Currently i'm stuck in my least favorite class, that being English. Don't get me wrong a enjoy reading and writing, and according to all my other teachers i am good at it. The only problem is that it is consistently English courses that make dislike reading and writing. It also continues to astonish me with how many bad/uninteresting books exist, but before my 8th grade English class i didn't seem to notice them as often as before. Personally i think the problem is the forced reading curriculum that the courses follow, which doesn't seem to allow kids (myself included) to read what they want, and therefore get bored and sick of reading. This probably won't change, but just thought i would put it out there considering i'm bored out of my mind.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sneuri! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78