You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog #45: Is it better to stay anonymous when you can create money out of thin air?

in #life7 years ago

Yeah - you are speaking out of my heart. Anonymity is a big question mark as user base and especially your wallet grows.

Much more interesting I find the thought about charities or charitable organizations and how they could leverage Steemit to generate support for their good cause out of thin air (which in my opinion is not out of thin air but from people's interset - mind-blowing!). We visited a few children supporting charities around Christmas last year in South Africa. I was just sitting here listening to you and thinking how amazing this could be for those organizations. Now with this power - as you call it - also comes great responsibility if this is to be used for real case charity. These organizations really need the money and so the donated / upvoted steem could not sit on the blockchain for long I guess. They would have to pull it out and use it in their SA Rand. One day we might have food suppliers, builders, electricity providers... that run their bills / operations over a blockchain but I do not see this happening very soon, especially not in SA.
ESH - sorry for the rant. Again - great stuff - keep going.

Sort:  

It's my experience that people are surprisingly fast to adept when there is business involved :) I know I would be with my business. I do have hopes for a Steem blockchain economy one day with more and more user adaptation. I don't consider your reply a rant at all man, very good reply and thank you for that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43